Picture of Marcell

Marcell Marcel anytime

About me

i'm living in a forest house! after years of backpacking and peu a peu reducing what i think i need to live.
now it's time to try something old again and settle for some months (least until may 2019).
the hut/ house (depending on your standards) comes without running water and electricity, it got a wood stove for heating and cooking. internet and flushable toilet is 12 minutes on foot in the Lebensgarten Steyerberg ecovillage. use the www to get more info on the ecovillage. there is also open spaces there to use electric devices and recharge yours.

so now i'm spending 'my' time sawing wood to be warm, pondering how to make the world a nicer place by sharing NVC and similar communication tools, meditating or playing guitar, and sometimes trying to improve the world i live in by improving the isolation of the house i live in :)

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • French Intermediate
  • Spanish Beginner
  • Arabic Beginner
  • Italian Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

hitch-hiking (does that count as hobby?)
making music
paragliding
biking
some other sports
NVC = NonViolentCommunication

Books:

too many to name them.

Music:

listen to what I play ;)

Organisations I belong to:

I'm an avid user and editor of hitchwiki.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Montréal, QC to Ucluelet, B.C. by bicycle
I hitched quite a bit inside and outside of Europe

Planned trips:

doing: go flying wherever and whenever i can
done: either hitch-hiking or cycling around the baltic sea
Africa

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Airplane Refusal Group

teach me to sail and I'm in <3

Group

BeWelcome testing team

help to test the new website design

Group

Bielefeld

living here

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

depends on you and me
more people can fit, but it's gonna be a squeeze and then maybe for less nights. if it's 2 guests it can be days or weeks, really depends on how much we get along

Please bring:

a sleeping pad and bag

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

a quiet place in the woods, not super warm but warm enough, i don't have many blankets tho, we can organise one or two for the occasion. they are more like extra blankets, bring your sleeping bag if you can.

I can offer my hosts:

be interested & attentive

share my few macgyver skills if you're into it
play some guitar (if I brought it, usually I do)
or blues harp
or both

Other information for guests:

it's a hut in the forest, cozy or gloomy depending on your (world) view. room for 2 to three guests on the floor, bring a sleeping pad if you can. i am still fixing the hut whenever i find the time between sawing wood and chopping carrots. and this fixing will go on until i move out again, there's always something to meddle on, don't worry :) it's windproof and waterproof in case you were wondering!

Public transport:

there's an hourly bus going and coming from Nienburg, which you can reach by train. no idea if that bus commutes on the weekend.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

no smoking anything (includes weed, tobacco) in that space I invite you to. neither palo santo or other smelly things. there's a wood stove and that produces enough smell for you and me. farts are okay ;)

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.