Picture of yakari1400

yakari1400 anytime

About me

Sarah and Alex, born 1992/1990. We're a couple since 2014 and got married 2016. Alex had cool surfing experiences on couchsurfing before we met, so at some point we decided to open our humble flat to other travellers. On the one hand it's a way to thank other people and return what we received, on the other hand we want to have an open house and practice hospitality. We might surf while travelling, too.

PS: I (Alex) been on couchsurfing since 2011, you can find my profile (and references) with the following link https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/almerillat

Spoken languages

  • French Mother Tongue
  • Swiss German Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • German Expert
  • Russian Expert
  • Spanish Beginner
  • Italian Beginner
  • Japanese Beginner

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Alex
2009: two weeks bicycle trip through Switzerland and back. My first real travelling experience without my parents, at 18 years old
2011-2012: one year academic exchange in Russia. Learned the Russian and language and culture. An amazing, life-changing experience
2013: five months volunteering in Russia, Ukraine and Kyrgyzstan. Helped people in need, played with children in orphanages
2013: Switzerland-Finland hitch-hiking with friends, two weeks on the road in central Europe and the Baltics. Most crazy encounters I ever did
2015: 3 months of internship in Sweden. Nice people, beautiful country, interesting society and culture. Switzerland-Greece hitch-hiking through the Balkans.

Sarah
diverse trips of diverse lengths since childhood

Planned trips:

=)

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

Nothing really set, it depends on you and your tourist project in Fribourg... Up to three nights would never be a problem, and that's about the time you need to do all the sights in the area. If you want to stay more, please explain us why and we'll consider it

I Live With:

just the two of us together =)

Please bring:

Yourself. Your stories, your happiness, your curiosity and your experiences. Honestly we don't need anything material, we just like to meet people :)

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

A comfortable couch with sleeping bag and sheets of course, plus a tour of the area if we have the time. If we're too busy to show you around, we can tell you where to go. We have four bicycle, we can make a tour together if you like =)

I can offer my hosts:

Alex: I can teach you various stuffs about science and engineering, teach you a language if you want to, just ask for what you want and I'll find something interesting for you to know. I really love to teach what I know - sometimes it can be boring, so beware ! ;)

Sarah: I am happy to know other people and to have interesting conversations. I can offer you my simplicity and adaptation to your home, rules and values.

Public transport:

The train station. we'll meet you there, we live 5 min away by foot.

House Rules:
No drugs.

Nothing too fancy: no drugs, no alcohol excess, smoke outside. Do not bring unknown people to our place. Be at home before we go to bed, we don't have keys for you ;)

We are practicing Christians and try to have a respectful attitude toward others and toward our God. We ask you to respect this if you are at our place. We will also respect your beliefs.