Picture of wren

wren anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishDeutsch

About me

We live on a farm near Sainte Marie, Réunion. Je parle français. Couch available from September.

* Couch occasionally available. We (me and my lovely fam) like artists, musicians, pole dancers, circus performers, hitchhikers, the mad, the burning, the alive. We will probably like you.

I like to believe that 99% of people are good 99% of the time. I can't tell you how much trouble this innate trust in the goodness of humanity has gotten me into, but I persist all the same. I consistantly choose the most difficult route to any task (I did my MA thesis on Finnegans Wake - what an idiot) because for some reason I believe that if it's not hard, it's not worthwhile. I miss the ocean and the stars.

I am a poet and a painter and I act like it. I've been vegetarian for 15 years not because I am a hippie but because it's logical. I love being barefoot, am easily distractible, love being outside and *active* but at the same time relish solitude and tranquility, and believe strongly in always working hard to be someone that you can be proud of being. I believe in always following your conscience. Not enough people do. I believe in courage. So few people really have it.

I'm a compulsive hitchhiker (I blame YOU for this, Daniel). I'm not happy unless I'm on the road, and I have had the most amazing experiences while there.

Despite my penchant for adventure I'm kind of the shy, quiet type, so please don't expect Hemingwayan alcohol consumption.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • French Intermediate
  • German Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Yoga, violin, tango, tribal fusion oriental dance, sometimes a little swing; in Paris I seem to spend a lot of time watching women take their clothes off in public.

I love to try things that are different. Discovering new things is awesome.

Books:

Ulysses, James Joyce; Trilogy, Samuel Beckett; Metamorphoses, Ovid; and I'm also partial to a few contemporary authors such as Jonathan Safran Foer, Milan Kundera, and David Foster Wallace.

Challenge me.

Music:

I love listening to live music, especially jazz, but if there is no music I find bars very boring.

Films:

Boring.

Organisations I belong to:

I'm not really a 'belonging' kind of person.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Hitchhiking. Lots of hitchhiking.

Planned trips:

Hitchhiking. Lots of hitchhiking.

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

3-5 days

I Live With:

dirty dishes

Please bring:

stories!

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

dirty jokes

I can offer my hosts:

that's a loaded question...

Other information for guests:

Currently living in the country side on a farm. It's a bit dull but there's some cute cats and dogs.

Public transport:

No, but hitchhiking works well here.

House Rules:
No drugs.

seriously, no drugs.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.