Picture of vanjadamien

vanjadamien Ivan Damien Castagna

About me

Ivan was born in France, years and years ago, from Patricia, with the participation of Paolo.

The first person that discovered his strong personality has been his little sister, she was just born and he was only 18 months old, when they showed her to him he slapped her face, just to let her know who was in charge.

Ivan has been kinda a boss in the kinder garden. He learned fast, when he was 3, from 4 and 5 year old kids and in one year he made a little empire.

Since he was little he showed to the entire world an incredible attitude to music that led him to what he is now: he plays and he played lot of instruments, none of even close to decent.

Ivan was one of the best students at elementary school and that time he tried different sports, never succeeding. He's still known in his town for his nice way to say hello to other kids during tennis lessons: hello ugly disguting worms, how are you doing. He was just 6.

Period at middle school has been difficult and full of tears, but Ivan always kept on growing.

Ivan started travelling on his own at the age of 19, he went to Estonia, Greenland, Russia and Guadeloupe for some cultural exchanges, where he learned that bit of english that he actually knows, learned to eat every kind of food that could exist, learned to love people.

The bomb exploded when Ivan had to leave his wonderful island called Sardinia, and moved alone to Milan, where he knew anybody and he had to work 15 hours for a multinational monster. After one year he realized that his potential wasn't expressed, so decided to change house, flatmates and life-style.

Ivan went to live and share the famous CS Milan House with Valeria and Ivana, share news adventure, share his couch for the first time and everything else, even tiramisù and food. That time Ivan started the activity that made him famous in the CS Milan group: jumping the rope. Well, also boxing and doing sport 6 days per week and getting naked only wearing a tie, but those are just little details.

A new life has began for him, that's why decided to make new description, Ivan's profile 2.0, the most beautiful part. Share his life and this project with his lovely half, Andjela.

Spoken languages

  • Italian Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • French Fluent
  • Spanish Beginner

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Belgrade

I <3 Belgrade

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
1
I Live With:

My girlfriend Andjela and my friend Feffo.

Please bring:

Towels and sleeping bag.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.
Other information for guests:

"Our family" couch is situated in the North-West part of Milan, and it's easily reachable by public transport (approximately 30mins to Duomo).

I live with my lovely girlfriend Andjela (check also her profile, please).

We also live with Feffo, a great friend, we are the same age, we come from the same little town from Sardinia, we went together to kinder garden, elementary school, high school and university.


#Welcome to our house in Milan - Our preferences#


We don't have pets, and we don't smoke. You should use the terrace to smoke.

We all work during the week, therefore we would prefer to host people on weekends, when we are also free to show you around/go out/etc.

Because of our busy schedules, we are only available to host on weekends.

Vegetarians and vegans are really welcome, moreover if they're going to cook us something delicious!

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.