Picture of vandanajj

vandanajj

About me

I am an easy going person with a passion for travel. I like meeting new people and making friends. I like people who are warm, considerate and friendly.

Spoken languages

  • Kannada Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Hindi Intermediate
  • Marathi Intermediate
  • Sanskrit Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

love to meet new people.

Books:

The secret. Light fiction.

Music:

Rock, pop and western classical.

Films:

Bourne series

Organisations I belong to:

Couchsurfing, Trip trotting, Hospitality club.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Egypt, Pakistan, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Turkey, Italy, Vatican, Hongkong, Macau, Jordan, Sri lanka, Laos, Bhutan, USA, Maldives, Mexico, Cuba, Panama, Costa Rica, UAE, United Kingdom, Ireland, Japan, South Korea, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Spain, Morocco, Myanmar, Hungary, Slovenia, Slovakia, Austria, Qatar, Finland, Estonia, Sweden, Norway

Planned trips:

Iceland, Norway, Finland and Sweden

Belongs to the following groups

Group

50+ group

I will be 50 soon.

Group

Against Couchsurfing

The group is interesting.

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

I have a small house but can host a mature lady traveler.

I Live With:

my husband and 25 year old son. My daughter works in Manchester, UK.

Please bring:

clean clothes and warm smile :).

I can offer my guests:

breakfast.

I can offer my hosts:

Can cook Indian food and help in keeping the house clean.

Other information for guests:

We will provide blankets and a very good mattress. Pune weather is pleasantly cold for about 6 months. The bathroom is shared and the guest will sleep in the living room.

Public transport:

Very close to my house. The bus stop is 200 meters from my home. Auto rickshaws are available 50 meters from home.

House Rules:
No smoking, No alcohol, No drugs.

No late nights as we have had bad experience with the police landing at our doorstep with the guest. No meat allowed in the house.