Picture of stef

stef stef Alexander anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishDeutsch

About me

Dear reader, we have our own B&B in the Tigre Delta. That does not mean we will charge you for your stay, but it does mean we expect some collaboration with the running of the business for some hours per day. In exchange of that you receive all meals.
before starting ouw B&B we have hosted many people, in amsterdam, salta, buenos aires, limerick and dublin, mostly through hospitalityclub and couchsurfing.
we are not the right place if you want to explore the city, as it is a 2 hour trip to the centre. But we are the right spot to relax some day away from the big city.
We prefer stays of 10 days-2 weeks, but shorter or longer is possible as well.
you can contact us 1 to 2 months before arrival, but we accept lat minute requests as well, if we have space.

Spoken languages

  • Dutch Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • German Fluent
  • Spanish Fluent
  • French Intermediate
  • Portuguese (br) Beginner
  • Slovenian Beginner
  • Turkish Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

travelling, reading, hosting, interesting conversations, theatre, documentaries,

Books:

do not find time to read whole books, always busy reading news articles, both in print and online

Music:

not fanatic, but from classic to modern, Dutch, Spanish.

Films:

Art Cinema, DocumentariesNo action and violence

Organisations I belong to:

ojala, Amnesty, other hsoting organisations

Travel experiences

Past trips:

many, lived in 6 countries, travelled Europa, South America, OZ & NZ, Mexico, India, Morocco, and a bit more

Planned trips:

Planning a long trip (3 to 6 months) to east and south africa for 2014

Belongs to the following groups

Group

AMERICA LATINA :) Latin-America

porque me gusta el continente y espero su integracion

Group

Argentina

well, we have lived here for several years and plan to be here for some time more

Group

Buenos Aires

I live close to buenos aires, it is the main city fro my location, and I go there very often. I am located in a suburn 30 km from the city centre

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
6
Maximum length of stay:

2 months, longer to be discuyssed once here

I Live With:

my partner Carolina, our dog Zuma, the 2 cat Hillary, and many birds and other wild animals in the garden

Please bring:

humour, life experience, stories

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

2 double bedrooms sheets and blankets (duvet), some food, sometimes company, always good tips and advice about the city and country

I can offer my hosts:

cooking, speak and teach languages, stories, travel tips

Other information for guests:

We expect a bit of help with running the place in exchange for the meals which you can cook as one of the tasks.
there is wifi and a spare computer.

Public transport:

You can only arrive by boat: jilguero from tigre harbour, going 6x a day in weekdays and 10x a day in weekends.

House Rules:
No smoking.

not show up after confirmation without giving notice.