Picture of padela

padela Pat

Profile Translations

Englishfrançais Nederlands

About me

All I did was working and now it is time to travel. And I hope that this site can give me the opportunity to meet some interesting people in whole the world, while doing home sits.
Also I love to help people if they go on holiday.

In the future, I want to move to the south of France (region du department du Var), so if anyone wants to help me on the road in that region that would be quite friendly.

I do a lot of house / pet sittings. Most of the time in Belgium (where I live) and the Netherlands. But also in France, Luxembourg, Germany, Austria and Canada. ​
Recently I discovered New Zealand for house sittings. So I am very happy.

I like long discussions about life philosophy or better about life itself. My friends describe me as comforting.
I love to travel all round, even in my own country. So it must not always be far away.
I am keen on learning anything.

I like food especially when it is as natural as possible and I try always the region products. Sometimes the results proved to be disappointing, but at least I know a thing or two about that special food.

I am tidy, I do love animals, I don't smoke, I am not a party girl, I love walking and swimming, I love watching television, ...

So if you need someone to take care of your pet(s), house, garden or ... please don't be scared to ask.

Spoken languages

  • Dutch Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • French Fluent
  • German Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

swimming, walking, reading, chatting cozy along with a glass of wine.

Films:

I like a lot nature and animals and this in real live as on documentaries.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

België, France, Espagne, Nederland, Duitsland, Austria, Noorwegen, Canada, Hong Kong, Guatemala, New Zealand, ...

Planned trips:

december 2016 INNSBRUCK (cat sitting)

Belongs to the following groups

Group

50+ group

I am one

Group

Australia

I would love to find somebody who needs a house pet sitter

Group

Austria

I am going to house/cat sit in Innsbruck.

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

2 - 3 days

Please bring:

towel

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

Sleeps and breakfast. Maybe a supper, depending on my agenda.

I can offer my hosts:

Help in the household. Keeping your pets.

Other information for guests:

It is a separate guest room with a double bed. So if you're 2, you have to share the bed. Bathroom is the same for everyone.

Public transport:

There is a bus to the center of Antwerpen.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

I can not receive pets.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.