Picture of monosoph

monosoph Zsófi

Profile Translations

EnglishNederlands

About me

Hmm, I need to figure out something more convincing.

I enjoy the company of great variety of people. Not everybody, of course. But I find it very important to mix with different kind of people. Not just because you can learn a lot from everybody, but it's also a great opportunity to reflect on yourself and try to become better or at least not a lot worse.

Also, I really enjoy wandering in a new city without much planned. But it's great when a local can give you a good hint or even takes you somewhere! :)) And, of course, the cultrual part of it. Sometimes things can be pretty confusing and misunderstanding is no good. Nahh, we all know that. So it's priceless, when someone living there can help you to discover that seemingly big black hole you just fell in.

Aaand.. noow.. comes... the part about the CS: I've joined couchsurfing a couple of years ago, and I found that crowd very nice, similar to myself. But as the years have passed it became popular and the change in the perspective of the founders parallelly went with the change of the members. So it became a business. Which I could more easily accept, then the change in the people. They might either look for incredible fun and parties or free place to stay or sex. None of these things are bad, but this site is just not about these. I really had many many nice days while couchsurfing or hosting, I've enjoyed not being a typical tourist, seeing places that otherwise I would have not, hearing stories and legends, meeting many nice people, while getting know the local culture and cuisine... This is it. This is what I want and would like to offer, hoping that I'm at the right place.

Spoken languages

  • Hungarian Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • German Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

i love biking! Here and there, and back! I think I'll get back to yoga, she misses me. (update: I got back to yoga) I try to be outdoorsy. More or less I succeed. Rather less ;) Reading and listening to music are also things that I couldn't live withOUT. Hopefully soon it'll be the same with making music!

Books:

BORIS VIAN! Gyorgy Moldova, Sandor Marai, Antal Szerb, Alberto Moravia, Bo Beskow - Two by two, George Orwell, Erri de Luca, well, I just like reading but not writing lists

Music:

The Screamers, Libido Airbag and Gogol Bordello are my current love, beside Subhumans, Poison Girls, Rubella Ballet, Fatal Microbes.....Hah! I can reassure you with listing genres! As I'm getting closer to 30, I listen to jazz and blues, but I love discover experimental bands, anything new. I still love rock and roll and pure piano music and some classical, when I feel like and many kinds of electronical music of which I'm too lazy to look up the genres!
I'm open and curious.

Films:

Maybe An Other Time (2011)

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Slovakia, Czech Republic, Poland, Austria, Germany, UK, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Litvania, Latvia. Romania, Croatian, Netherlands, Italy, Portugal, Japan

Planned trips:

Montenegro, I want to do a few weeks long hitchhiking/walking trip, yay :)

Belongs to the following groups

Group

BeWelcomeTranslators

Hey, I hope I can help with the Hungarian translation :)

Group

Dumpster Diving

Because I've done it and I want to do it from now on as seriously as one can

Group

House / pet sitters

I haven't tried it yet, but I really like the alternative way of travelling and it seems to be a cool "job" as well, which I'd love to do from time to time.

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

Sorry, right now the room is a bit more crowded as a friend has just moved in.

I Live With:

friend

Please bring:

Chocolate/Alcohol/Coffee :) Flower, favourite book?

Just k don't expect anything big from you, your kindness and curiosity for our culture and the city, will do.

I can offer my guests:

Cheerfulness. Tips. Stories. Simple food.

I can offer my hosts:

Conversations! I am really interested in learning and sharing. Exploring, trying to listen without prejudgment, so I can give chance to new point of views.
Also help, if I can :) I'm not gonna promise cooking, because I'm still not a great cook. But how about a breakfast?

Public transport:

I live pretty much in the centre. Near to Blaha Lujza tér now.

House Rules:

No anything.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.