Picture of martinlemma

martinlemma

About me

I am 29, architect and doing a PhD in Urban Studies. I am a really outgoing person, I can ve very energetic sometimes. I love to learn about different cultures and walk the city im at.

I love photography. I shoot faces, urban moments and stuff in general. I have some of my pictures at: http://www.martinlemma.com.ar

I'm also interested in politics, arts and architecture. My phylosophy is to leave the world a better place than it was before it was given to me.

Spoken languages

  • Spanish Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Portuguese (br) Fluent
  • French Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Photography, politics, urbanism, architecture, food, music, theatre, movies and any cultural thing going on

Books:

Oscar Wilde, Eduargo Galeano, Borges, Cortazar, Miranda July, Raymon Carver

Music:

Death Cab For Cutie, Ben Gibbard, Phoenix, Vampire Weekend, Portugal. The Man, Alt-J, The National, Regina Spektor, The Strokes, Dashboard Confessional, Fall Out Boy, Brand New, Franny Glass, The Smiths, Babasónicos, Alex Turner, Arcade Fire, Blur, Chet Faker, Coldplay, Depeche Mode, Foo Fighters, Foster The People, Imany, Kasabian, Luciano Superville, Muse, New Order, Oasis, Placebo, St. Vincent, This Will Destroy You, Travis, Vanilla Sky, Wilco, Weezer, The xx.

Films:

My "You Must See" List: http://www.imdb.com/list/qqilIjQ6akc/

Organisations I belong to:

El Módulo FAUD.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay.

Planned trips:

The rest.

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Argentina

My country

Group

Cordoba

I live here

Accommodation

wheelchairnever ask
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

Depends on chemistry. A week is fine, after that we can negotiate =)

I Live With:

My roommate, Mariel (28), who works with me.

Please bring:

Some food related product we can share.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

A comfy futon on the living-room or a mattress on my bedroom. Walks around the city discussing about urban history.

I can offer my hosts:

A nice home cocked meal to share together, good conversation and my knowledge on the things we share.

Public transport:

I live downtown: walking distance to the bus terminal and every urban attraction in Córdoba.

House Rules:

Respect