Picture of juvena

juvena

About me

I love cultural diversities around the world but haven't been to many places so far. Often wondering how life and culture is like in countries I have seldom heard of. Reading about other place is not enough to curb this insatiable curiosity, I got to experience them! So, I welcome you, irregardless of gender, age, ethnicity to Singapore. I want to know more about you too.

I am also an avid biker. Love the freedom associated with motorcycles. Frequently visit our next door neighbour malaysia on my scooter and scrambler. My friend and I are planning and saving to ride to Italy on Vespas in 1 or 2 years time.

An animal lover and a lacto-ovo vegetarian, I used to work as a veterinary nurse for two years.

Spoken languages

  • Chinese (Simplified) Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Italian Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Motorcycles, dirt biking, motocross, languages, animals, music

Books:

The Vampire Chronicles Series by Anne Rice, particularly The Tale of the Body Thief and Memnoch the Devil, Let the Right One In, The Last Lecture, Tuesdays with Morrie, Outliers: The Story of Success, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Tuesdays with Morrie, The Silver Sword, The Prozac Nation

Music:

Lacuna Coil, Rammstein, Avenged Sevenfold, Zeromancer, Nightwish, Mudvayne,Garbage, Within Temptation, Thrice, Kidneythieves, A Perfect Circle, Tool, Nine Inch Nails, Kittie

Films:

Interview with the Vampire, Let the Right One In, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Edward Scissorhands

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Vietnam, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Bangkok, Bintan, Australia when very little, Italy

Planned trips:

Gira mondo... Around the world in 2015.

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
1
I Live With:

Parents, Sister and dog.

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.
Public transport:

Bus 5, 15, 58, 59, 87

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.