Picture of jeanne1846

jeanne1846 anytime

Profile Translations

Englishfrançais

About me

I am moving from places to places, and I am living in Kathmandu since january 2015! =) I love chocolate, sport, to laugh, linguistic, philosophical talk, good food, classical music, to throw big stones in a small river, to hitchhicke, to cook, board games... but I don't like coffee, to watch TV and the concept of border between countries!

I will move to a bigger flat in october, don't know yet who will be the flatmate ;). I can tell you more things about us when you'll be at home around a cup of tea, a beer, a meal or whatever!


You can have a look to my profile http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=B9P48NP

Spoken languages

  • French Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Greek Fluent
  • German Intermediate
  • Nepali Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

I love sport, my favorites are gymnastique, ski and rugby to watch and practice! I like very much also windsurfing, wakeboard, self defence, walking in mountains... =)

I am a student in master and I study linguistics, to become french teacher as a foreign language. I am actualy doing my internship in Nepal, working as a french teacher.

Books:

I like reading, mostly real stories!
My favorites were
- Into the wild (of course^^),
- Black like me (about a white man who became black in south of USA in the 50'. He wanted to study the socity and prove that racism exist there),
- Into thin air (about an expedition in the Everest), ...
- Malala (Pakistan girl who fight for education for everybody)
- Harry Potter (Yes, it was a great book =D)

Films:

I never had TV, and really I don't miss it. If I have to watch a film, I prefer documentary ;)

Organisations I belong to:

I did a lot different things, and still today...!

Travel experiences

Past trips:

One year in Ireland - Au pair
One year in Greece - Erasmus
5 months in Crete (Greece) - I worked as sport animator in a hotel
6 months hitchhicking between Toulouse and Tehran
Living in Nepal since January 2015

Planned trips:

Wanna go to Kirghizstan, Tajikistan, Georgia and Oman...

Belongs to the following groups

Group

bewelcomevolunteers

I want to help our community! =)

Group

Hitchhiking

It is cool ! =D

Group

Iran

Plan to go in Iran ;)

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

3 days is good! And then we'll see if we have good connection to stay more! =) Some travelers became very good friends, and stayed 2, and even 3 months at home! I like when people stay one or 2 weeks. It's a good duration to know each other ;)

I Live With:

Flatmate and people passing by!

Please bring:

Your smile =)

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

My happiness, some french lessons, tourist informations, a meal, party with friends, board games...

I eat everything even if I prefer to cook vegetarian / vegan. But if you cook good meat, I would eat it ;) ;)

I can offer my hosts:

The same!

Public transport:

Local buses

House Rules:

Just respect ;)
I like to considere my guest as my flatmates, which means they have a key, they cook sometimes, they clean the house as much as everybody else leaving there.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.