Picture of grayson

grayson Grayson

About me

I'm a fun loving guy and I like to think that I'm easy to get along with. I would consider myself socially outgoing and I love to meet people and to hang out. As a rule I'm usually much happier when I'm outside than when I'm indoors and I enjoy drinking tea just as much as I do red wine or beer.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • French Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Juggling, reading, drawing, writing, swimming, walking through forests, bike riding, drinking, laughing, listening to music, the list goes on and on...

Books:

As far as genres go, I tend to like Sci-Fi, Fantasy and Historical Fiction but I try to read a variety of things.

Music:

I listen to almost anything but if I had to select my 'most listened to' genre, I'd have to say I enjoy Traditional Folk a lot.

As far as bands go I like...
Les Cowboys Fringants, Manu Chao, Gogol Bordello, Korpiklanni, Tanglefoot, Beatles, The Town Pants, Christy Moore, Balkan Beat Box, Shantel, Buck 50, and a million more I can't think of now.

Films:

I like a variety of genres but have found myself recently gravitating towards character driven dramas.

Organisations I belong to:

couchsurfing.com
helpx.net

Travel experiences

Past trips:

I've been across Canada, and have spent a few years in Europe as well.

Planned trips:

I have nothing specifically planned at this point but am always open to possibilities!

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Cooking

I love cooking and learning new recipes!

Group

CouchSurfing

Grendle is the profile name on CS.

Group

Crafters

I love making things and enjoy talking to others with similar interests.

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

2 nights is a good start. After that it depends. . .

I Live With:

Me, myself and I (perhaps some raccoons on the patio)

Please bring:

Music, instruments, books, art, anything local to your region or to where you're travelling from.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

I can offer my guests hospitality and local knowledge. I have quite a comfortable couch to offer guests but I don't have sleeping bags, air mattresses, towels, pillows, etc. Also worth pointing out is that, due to the unconventionally shaped apartment I live in, my living room (your sleeping space) is open to my sleeping space. The couch is around a corner from where I sleep but it's still in the same room.

I can offer my hosts:

Whatever they want and I'm able to give!

Other information for guests:

I'm pretty flexible, so if there is something you want or need just run it by me and I'll see what I can do to accomodate you.

Public transport:

I'm a 5 minute walk to one TTC stop and 10 minutes from another. From my apartment the world of public transportation is your oyster.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Be considerate and make yourself at home!

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.