Picture of gamuzzo

gamuzzo

About me

I would really like to set foot in Italy's 20 regions: been to Piemonte;Valle d'Aosta;Lombardia;Veneto;Liguria; Emilia-Romagna;Toscana;Umbria;Marche;Lazio;Campania;Sicilia. To go: Trentino-Alto Adige;Friuli-Venezia Giulia;Abruzzo;Molise;Puglia; Basilicata; Calabria; Sardegna.

Profession: (freelance) writer cum parttime work rat. I have some published works with a publisher in Indonesia. Updated works are here:

www.goodreads.com/author/show/1503176.Gama_Harjono

If all goes well, I may have my images and article published in October 2011 on National Geographic (mag).

I can play Holdem (poker), won a tournament at work, shattering hopes and dreams of 60 workmates.

Lived in Italy 2006-07, then Indonesia Jakarta, followed by Australia Sydney, now in Rome, for who knows how long.

I am a keen amateur photographer, photo walks in Rome/Lazio/Italy are of interest, if you find that interesting then we gotta catch up.

Despite my IT degree, I never worked in the industry and do not plan to pursue it. Technology helps you connect and yet at the same time isolate you, I guess that's my finding. So more people contact.

I undertook a postgraduate study at the University of Sydney, not in IT though.

Spoken languages

  • English Expert
  • Italian Expert
  • French Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Photography, I started a 365 project (a photo/day for a year) - I have different albums here

facebook.com/gamuzzo

------

I am yet to learn skiing slash snowboarding.

Books:

ammaniti, andrea camilleri, romain gary, grisham

Music:

flamenco guitar, accordeon. unfortunately I have no skills in playing musical instruments

Travel experiences

Past trips:
Planned trips:

Israel, Jordan

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Clothing optional

naturism is the way

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

1 night

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.
House Rules:
No smoking.