Picture of emther

emther James Vail anytime

About me

Living in Minneapolis, MN USA, I'm from Canada. I grew up in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and have a house in London Ontario Canada.

Currently, I have a two-bed apartment in the Whittier (just south of downtown MSP) area. We have a guest bedroom. The apartment is a naturist/ naked space. We live naked at home... and you are invited to join us in your birthday suit.

Travellers in need are welcome to contact me.

I work mostly in Oracle PeopleSoft technical stuff. I am so much more than what I do for a living though. Almost too interested in too many things it would seem. Recently, have taken an interest in painting on people.... lol volunteers only,.. unless you are one of my kids, they get conscripted. My Personality is ENTP This personality type is optimistic, curious, enthusiastic, and open. Only about 4% of all people have this personality, including 3% of all women and 5% of all men. I am Extroverted, Intuitive, Thinking, and Perceiving.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • French Beginner

My interests


Naturism, travel, computers, sci-fi, burningman

Philosophic exploration of the idea :
'In Puris Naturalibus' (To be purely and completely naked)



Organisations I belong to:

Federation of Canadain Naturists http://www.fcn.ca
Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park http://www.bareoaks.ca

Travel experiences

Past trips:

2011: Casablanca Morocco - for work for two months
2010: London UK - two-week vacation
Nevada - Burningman! '06,'07,'08
Travelled all over the US and Canada for work since 1999.

Planned trips:

none at present :(

Belongs to the following groups


2cv lovers

dear friend is evangelizing me :D


40+ travellers

over 40 - and good with it :D


Alcohol (drinking)

enjoy responsibly - and sometimes not so much :) ;)

Show all groups


yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
Maximum length of stay:

a day to a week - depends on how we get on ... Currently, I am renting a STUDIO APT in Minneapolis MN, it would be a SHARED BED situation or sleep on the floor.

When I am at 'home' in London - I have a full house .. can host on one of two couches and a spare bed :D

I have a trailer camper at a naturist campground north of Toronto. We use it in the summer - so there is opportunity to stay with us there too.

I Live With:

alone in Minneapolis

Please bring:

what you need, open mind and free spirit

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

shelter, guidance, free internet ... a naked/ naturist stay

I can offer my hosts:

conversation, computer advice, shelter and safety

Other information for guests:

Sunday - Thursday I go to bed earlier and am up early for work.

I expect you to clean up after yourself and minimize your foot print on my space physically. I don't need your stuff all over my space.

I like discourse - so you should plan to interact with me. If you are just looking for a crash space - the hostel is close by.

Public transport:

... plenty of options for public transport.

House Rules:
No smoking.

Daily shower is required - at the very least, before bed. If you are sleeping on my surfaces I prefer to not smell you after you leave. I've plenty of soap and am even willing to scrub you up if that is what it takes :) After four kids, bathing, teaching to bath and requiring others to bath come naturally !! :D

My home, my space - it is a naturist space kept warm so people can shed their textile bonds and exist naturally. Naturist/ nudist is one peculiarity of my space. If you plan to stay, be prepared to check your cloths at the door, hop in a shower and relax clean and let your whole body breath.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.