Picture of demorganna

demorganna Maria Lind anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishPolski

About me

A little bit about me: I have recently graduated in Multimedia Design and I am currently studying web development. When I am not geeking, I read, travel and do craft projects. I am always looking for new experience and adventures and despite some natural shyness I enjoy meeting new people. When you come to visit me and my husband, Peter (Fake51), you may find us really busy, but most of the time we will make you a nice, vegetarian dinner and we will talk late into the night.

Spoken languages

  • Polish Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • French Intermediate
  • German Intermediate
  • Danish Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Languages, books, global civil society and multiculturalism, travels and cultures. Crafts and sustainable living. Web-design -development -communication -usabillity etc.

Books:

All of them if possible :) Fiction, academic, history fiction, fantasy - bring it all. My favorite writers range from Olga Tokarczuk, through Jonathan Carroll, Ann Rice, Andrzej Pilipiuk, Charles Bukowski to Amélie Nothomb.

Music:

I do listen to music from time to time but it is not so important in my life. I rather listen to words or use music as background to "jump it out" sessions.

Films:

Recently : This is England, West Wing series, Persopolis...

Organisations I belong to:

CS (demorganna)

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Latvia, Lithuania, Croatia, Hungary, Germany, Belgium, The Netherlands, France, Switzerland, Greece, UK, Finland, Portugal, and Denmark. And Poland of course.

Planned trips:

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
4
I Live With:

my husband, Peter (Fake51)

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

place to sleep, dinner, showing the city around, some wine and beer and talking

I can offer my hosts:

friendly and funny chat, respect and my interest in broadly everything

Other information for guests:

Please be aware that we are both pretty busy people so please don't feel insulted if we won't be able to help you or won't have much time once you are here. Also we have two cats so if you are allergic, we might not be the best hosts for you.

Public transport:

I live close to the center and it's easy to reach our place by bus or even by walking.

House Rules:
No smoking.

smoking only outside

Family and close friends

Latest comments

Profile

Good
from maplefanta - 2013-02-07 12:33:19

Maria is great company and a dedicated person, I enjoyed the conversation I had with her.


Profile

Good
from rowo - 2007-09-22 17:56:02

First time we met during a crazy Cologne Party night and after that on many other Partys, meetings and events! It's all the time fun and a pleaser to met demorganna again and again and i hope we will see on an other crazy event in the future!


Profile

Good
from roaguilara - 2009-09-02 18:38:00

Maria and Peter area amazing people; they welcomed me with my little son Galileo to London, organised things for us, which i appreciate a lot. it was a pleasure meeting, they helped us in a very deseperate situation even when they wer... more

Show all comments