Picture of davedv

davedv

Profile Translations

English日本語

About me

Grew up and lived on three continents, currently experimenting with a fourth.

Yet another CouchSurfing refugee. Loved and actively participated in CS (still do, for the time being), but fiercely opposed to its recent switch to for-profit corporation status and the general lack of transparence or accountability. Hoping to recreate the same wonderful experience on BW...

My profile on CS

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • French Mother Tongue
  • Japanese Fluent
  • German Intermediate
  • Spanish Beginner

My interests

Books:

I read them...

Music:

A bit of (nearly) everything...
Also sometimes make/mix my own: http://unknowngenius.com/blog/music/

Films:

Lots (somewhat outdated and far from exhaustive list here: http://unknowngenius.com/blog/movies/).

Belongs to the following groups

Group

bevolunteer.org website taskforce.

Currently interested in making BW a worthy alternative to other hospex websites...

Group

bewelcomevolunteers

Hoping to contribute to BW

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

Let's start with a couple days...

I Live With:

two friendly cats: Ada and Alan.

Please bring:

A smile and your own towel.

(if you really insist: edibles and drinkables of any sorts are always welcome in our household).

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

A futon with clean sheets, personalised wake-up call service (usually provided by the cats licking your face at 8am), conversation and the occasional dinner (at home or on the town), depending on work schedule.

Public transport:

5 minute walk from 2 different lines (Toei Asakusa subway and Tokyu Oimachi)

House Rules:

Smoking outside only. Common sense and basic courtesy apply for everything else.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.