Picture of chmac

chmac Callum Macdonald

About me

Just arrived in Bangkok again, used to live here, know a little of the city. I live in a spacious 40m2 studio in Lat Phrao, but with little furniture. So if you have camping mats, we could probably put 10 people in here, otherwise the couch might be ok for one person. Anyway, be welcome...

My work is on the internet, web site related stuff. Happy to talk tech if you like that sort of thing.

I spent 5 years on the road, I spent just over a year in my homeland, now I'm journeying again. Wow, it's a long time since I updated this box.

I'm very last minute, I like to keep options open because my word is my bond. If I make a commitment, it means something, I follow through, so I don't make too many commitments... :-)

If you're so inclined you may read 10 years of archives here: http://www.callum-macdonald.com/

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • Spanish Intermediate
  • French Beginner
  • Thai Beginner

My interests

Books:

I like Eckhart Tolle's books The Power of Now and A New Earth. I read mostly non-fiction.

Music:

Anything that suits the setting

Films:

I like good kick ass action movies. When I watch a film I like to be entertained. Best film I've seen recently was Shooter.On a totally different slant, I also like education films. Loose Change (download for free at http://www.loosechange.org/) had a big impact on me for example.

Organisations I belong to:

I'm a member of loads of things, but other hospitality organisations, I'm a member of CouchSurfing and HospitalityClub (same username on both).

Travel experiences

Past trips:

I've travelled a lot in Europe including (in no particular order):* France* Spain* Italy* Belgium* The Netherlands* Switzerland* Germany* Finland* Estonia* Malta* LuxembourgI've also travelled further afield:* USA* Thailand* Cambodia* Laos* Vietnam* Hong Kong* Singapore* Macau

Planned trips:

My plan is to have no plan

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Berlin

Just arrived in Berlin (Jun 2013)

Show all groups

Accommodation

wheelchairnever ask
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

As long as is mutually agreeable, let's start with a couple of days and see how we go

I Live With:

I'm staying at my dad's place in a very, very small village, maybe 8 houses, and only 1 other person lives in the whole place. It's quiet... :-)

Please bring:

Yourself and a positive attitude

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

There's plenty of space, and space in a camper.

House Rules:

I'd prefer if people didn't bring dairy products into my home. I try to avoid consuming dairy and so I find it easier not to have it in the house. If you do bring dairy for some reason, please be sure to take it with you when you leave.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.