Picture of carmencru

carmencru

Profile Translations

Englishfrançais

About me

I was a very active member of couchsurfing since 2004, volunteering a lot but since it became a corporation with investissors I decided to open a new account on BW

so come now to the marseille's group http://www.bewelcome.org/groups/384

don't ask me to host your travel buddy if she/he doesn't have his/her own prodfile (except for couple living at the same place and hosting together)

and please call me by real name Linda, request without it won't be considered

Spoken languages

  • French Mother Tongue
  • English Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

love to read, taste wines and food from all over the world, cook and learn new recipes (if you agree to share your favourite recipes).
When I was living in the Alps I learned skiing and climbing.
I always love to make party with my friends, and play saxophonein a street band

Books:

I read every night before to sleep, my favorite writer is Romain Gary

Music:

I like french music as "les têtes raides", world music, jazz (that I try to play) , celtic music...( no commercial music)

Organisations I belong to:

couchsurfing.org (username: breizhfada)

Travel experiences

Past trips:

China, England, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, many places in France

Planned trips:

colombia

Belongs to the following groups

Group

BewelcomeLV

I was a local volunteer in my town marseille, and as I can see the local BW group is nearly empty and dead so I want to make it live!

Group

CouchSurfing

cs member

Group

In Cod We Trust - Marseille Rolling Even

parce que fred me l a demandé

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

2-3 nights

Please bring:

your sleeping bag your towels and a big smile :o)

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

guests will sleep on a couch which become a double bed

I can offer my hosts:

I can cook for them and share funny moments but I really apreciate when they cook for me

Public transport:

close to the metro station and bus stations

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

no pets
I can't stand cigaretts smells, so during cold seasons smokers will have to go outside of the building as I live at the second floor without balcony or terrace and won't let open the windows for them.

I do not want to host people who do not host themselves, whatever the reason, including the not-room-enough excuse (I know several people who host a lot while living in small 1 room flat), including the no-time-enough excuse (who doesn't have one or two nights to give in a month?), and including the my-boyfriend/girlfriend doesn't-want-strangers-in-the-house excuse (you have the boyfriend/girlfriend you deserve). The only exception is people who don't have a house or those who live at their parents (you don't choose your parents, do you?).

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.