Picture of burningice

burningice Pauli Østerø anytime

About me

I'm 30 years old and live in Copenhagen where i have lived since May 2011. I'm born and raised in Greenland though. I moved back to Greenland in 2005 after 4 years in Denmark, which really taught me that i can't live without the mountain, sea and fresh air! I'm very casual, taking things one day at the time, and enjoy relaxing to some good food, watching the sun go down and other small things here in life.

Relaxed and spontaneous in the same time is really what describes me best. I don't like planning too much and found out most of the greatest experiences and memories happen when you're busy trying making other plans.

Spoken languages

  • Danish Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Faroese Fluent
  • Swedish Intermediate
  • Norwegian Intermediate
  • Kalaallisut Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

nature, skiing, sailing, cooking, exploring cities, meeting people, watching movies, hiking, roadtrips...

i guess i can find an interest in almost everything

Books:

whatever makes me happy, and can teach me something new!

Music:

whatever makes me happy, and can teach me something new!

Films:

whatever makes me happy, and can teach me something new!

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland (Republic of), Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Planned trips:

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Copenhagen

I live in Copenhagen and want to support the BW community here!

Group

CouchSurfing

Im an active Couchsurfer and my profile is http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/burningice/

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
4
I Live With:

Me, myself and I

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

I live in a quiet part of town called Sluseholmen, Sydhavnen (you can look it up on Google Maps). I can offer my couch which is nice and comfy, and a inflatable mattress. I have blankets, pillow and duvets for two persons but bring towels for showering.

Oh yeah, and shower and access to washing clothes and feel free to use my kitchen for cooking food and baking cakes.

I can offer my hosts:

I love to show people around or going out for a drink. I prefer hosting during weekend and holidays since i often work long hours. But if you should happen to stay during working-days i still like to go out in the evening or stay at home talking and having a drink. I'll let you know if i'm busy at work and what you can expect in the time you'll be staying.

Other information for guests:

I don't have any pets an do not smoke.

Public transport:

Public transportation in Copenhagen is like the 15th wonder of the world (most of the time anyway) and its easy to get around. There is busstop close to where i live and central station is 15 minutes away on bike.

House Rules:
No smoking.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.