Picture of bojel

bojel Roberto

Profile Translations


About me

Ok... I will try again..To describe myself is not the task I love and neither the easiest one, but I guess I am a quite well travelled guy, openminded, optimistic but over all I still have the same excitement as the first day on meeting people. I have received many favours from people I never knew before so I want to keep the chain unbroken. So if I have corner for myself I can share it with you!

Spoken languages

  • Spanish Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Hebrew Intermediate
  • German Beginner

My interests


I love to discover new cultures, to meet people all around the world and I am really interested on:
- History
- Photography
- Travel


I like to read mostly Biographies either in Spanish or English
I love the books which the trama is so intense that you can't get ride of the book


Even though I am not into the music I love the 80's


I am not into the movies where one guy can kill 200 by himself

Organisations I belong to:

- Hospitality Club (HC)
- Viajeros.com (Spanish)
- CouchSurfing (CS)

Travel experiences

Past trips:

luckily I have been in about 33 countries,
I have lived in:
- Guatemala,
- USA,
- Israel,
- UK
- Spain

And I have travelled in:
- Guatemala
- USA,
- Israel,
- UK
- El Salvador,
- Honduras,
- Belize,
- Mexico,
- Spain,
- Portugal,
- France,
- Germany,
- Italy,
- Poland,
- Chzech Republic,
- Slovakia
- Croacia,
- Slovenia,
- Hungary,
- Turkey,
- Switzerland,
- Austria,
- Denmark,
- Sweden,
- Vatican,
- Egipt,
- Israel,
- Thailand,
- Laos,
- Cambodia,
- VietNam,
- India,
- Nepal

Planned trips:

Going to Augsburg and Bavaria

Belongs to the following groups



I will be more than happy helping to any translation to Spanish



I am going to visit Istambul soon

Show all groups


Max number of guests:
Maximum length of stay:

I can host only on weekends, it means 2 or 3 days
Exceptions can be made but nothing is for sure

I Live With:

2 flatmates but unfortunately one is not really keen to host people but I can arrange it

Please bring:

- your sleeping bag in winter,
- your own shampoo and personal stuff

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour.

Depends but usually you will use a inflatable bed and we could share my own room but there is enough space for both

I can offer my hosts:

- to be polite,
- to help in aything I can about directions
- a good chat
- drink

Other information for guests:

Es muy probable que tenga que compartir mi habitación contigo, no te preocupes que hay espacio para ambos, tu dormiras en una cama inflable y creo que es comoda.

Public transport:

My place is great located, we have around, metro, urban train, 24 hours bus service.
I live few meters from Delicias Metro Station Line 3 (Yellow line)
Madrid has one of the best transport services in Europe

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

- I won't accept copy/paste request
- I really dislike messages without name
- If you use any dishes, please WASH THEM

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.