Picture of belewien

belewien anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishDeutsch

About me

I moved here from Couchsurfing where I have been a member since 2007 (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/meharbani).

- The first adjective most people describe me with is "calm" and "peaceful". It doesn't mean that I always feel like that inside though ;)
- I'm an observer and listener in the first place and don't like being pushed to talk, but I can if I'm interested in the topic :)
- I can be indecisive or take a long time for decisions - either don't mind or help me to become better at decision-making ;)
- I love cycling and walking - please don't offer any rides to me when I can walk :)
- I'm vegan, I don't drink or smoke, I don't drink coffee - I'm addicted to chocolate though ;)

I did my Master in Agro-ecology in Sweden, studied in the UK for one term and visited India many times. Right now I am working for an international Japanese NGO.

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Swedish Fluent
  • Italian Intermediate
  • Spanish Intermediate
  • Hindi Intermediate
  • Japanese Beginner
  • Hebrew Beginner
  • Finnish Can only say Welcome!
  • Turkish Can only say Welcome!
  • Arabic Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

good conversations, cooking, bookshops, dark chocolate, daydreaming, farming, healthy stuff, different cultures (obviously ;) ), fruits, jogging, languages, meditation, reading, travelling (obviously?), writing, movies, yoga

Books:

Paulo Coelho, Eat Pray Love, The Geography of Bliss, Harry Potter, Life of Pi, Krishnamurti, Tolkien, Self-Observation, Conversations with God, The Namesake... and many more

Music:

Adele, Amy McDonald, Bhangra, Brian Eno, Metallica, Michael Jackson, Sami Yusuf, Timbuktu, Within Temptation... and lots of music which reminds me of places and people

Films:

Peaceful Warrior, Water, This is it, Sweet November, Adam's Apples, Lost in Translation, Seven years in Tibet, Pirates of the Caribbean, More Than Honey, Gangoobai, Mausam, Barfi!, 2 States, Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Organisations I belong to:

Shumei Natural Agriculture

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Austria, Colombia, Denmark, France, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Planned trips:

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada, China, Colombia, Eritrea, Iran, Korea, Nepal, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkey

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Copenhagen

in Cph

Group

Delhi

I am going to live in Delhi

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
1
Other information for guests:

I am working for Shumei Natural Agriculture in Steinfurth near Bad Nauheim, which is half an hour by train both from Frankfurt and Giessen. We can pick you up from the train station, no problem.
I have my own flat in a house which I share with my Japanese colleagues and WWOOFers. The office of Shumei is located in the same house, which is surrounded by a huge and beautiful garden. The field is around five minutes from here.
You can read more about the NGO here: http://www.shumei-na.eu

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.