Picture of beertastic

beertastic Tristan Pretty

About me

https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/beertastic/

I'm a well traveled bloke.
Miss the hostel lifestyle, despite having turned 30.. recently..ish.

I'm a biker (motor, not pedal!), play guitar and enjoy various typical western activities.

I'm not a clubber, preffering a coffee shop or pub, where I can hear my friends.. ;-p

All in all I believe in love, respect and honesty.
I'm happy to share my home, and all I ask in return is that you put that love back out there.. help a stranger in any way you can.. a smile to a sad looking soul on the bus, or give a surfer a couch... and all in between.
Oh and we've started collecting fridge magnets too.. so if you see one at the airport, feel free.. but no biggy if not :-p

Spoken languages

  • English Expert
  • French Beginner
  • Mandarin Chinese Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Tech, gadgets, Motorbikes, Camping

Belongs to the following groups

Group

London Emergency hosting

I'm a long time CS emergency hoster.. seems like a good place to sign up.

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
4
Maximum length of stay:

Typically a weekend or long weekend, but others have stayed longer, it depends on my schedule and if we all get along.

I Live With:

Me!!!

Please bring:

A smile and if you're a girl, girlie bathroom requirements.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

Sofa/mattress, Bedding, food, beer, wine, a spare UK phone (for booking stuff or general inquiries), an ear, a shoulder, a key, directions and a smile.

I can offer my hosts:

a lifetime of travel stories, a tune or two on a guitar, a good meal, camping advice, a ride on my motorbike.

Public transport:

I'm in central London so all tubes and buses are all close and convenient... but you can walk to town in 45 mins if you're feeling brave.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

I'm a 9-5er.
While I don't go to bed at 9pm or anything, we do have to work and so will leave you on your own in the week during the day. But we'll give you a list of things to do. Typically meet up in the evening for drinks/dinner.