Picture of bachkind

bachkind

About me

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • French Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

DIY stuff, I make most of my cloths, I love to redo furniture.
Exept for that I like to go dancing.

Books:

I just started to read again, mostly specialist literature on craftsmanhip (fabrics, uphostery, funiture) or health and nutrition.
Litterature: East of Eden, Anna Karenina, on the road

Music:

At home I mostly listen to Punk (Scherben, Against Me), Antifolk (Adrew Jackson jihad, Dufus) and Rockabilly (Demented are go)
When I go out I prefer what they call Worldmusic or ska, but when I'm in the right mood, I can put up with almost anything.

Films:

Sadly I seldomly manage to sit quiet and concentrate throughout an entire film. On the other hand I'm easily bored by films you don't need to concentrate on. So I usually end up watching 20 min TVseries or documentaries.
In my rare moments of concentration I found out that I liked Jim Jarmusch

Organisations I belong to:

CS

Travel experiences

Past trips:

I haven't gotten round to travel much in the past few years, just the occasional city trip to visit a friend or a little trip to the sea.

Planned trips:

I'm planning on driving to spain with my friend, his dog, two tractors and a trailer next spring in order to check out some eco villages

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Crafters

I sew, do uphoplstery, knit and crochet

Show all groups

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

Sorry at the moment I don't really live someplace, so I can't offer you a place to stay.
I've done some hosting through CS though

http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/lalilalulila/

I Live With:

Family, friends, hosts ... as I mentioned above, right now I don't have a place of my own

I can offer my hosts:

Food!! I love food
I always enjoy passing on practical knowledge, I helped quite some people to improve their sewing, knitting and crocheting skills.
But for all those who aren't up for that I can offer home Improvement of my own.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.