Picture of arensjo

arensjo anytime

About me

CS is dying, so I created my space here. As for now more information may be found here:
http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=4KM7EYU

Spoken languages

  • Polish Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • German Intermediate
  • French Beginner
  • Spanish Beginner
  • Russian Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

I like science and studying. I would like to exchange your knowledge for mine :). I am very keen on learning something new. So if you know how to become for example...........
!DIY-surgeon! then I will definitely want to meet with you.

I love doing sports, it is my passion. Many kinds. We can play football (5 CS-guests tried already), tennis (played with 1 CSer), squash, rugby, basketball. Also I can try with you: jogging, cycling or just riding a bike, swimming, ice-skating, skiing, snowboarding, table tennis and even if you wish boxing/wrestling :). Never tried, but I would love to try horse riding and handball. Perhaps sailing. I hope to remind myself hockey.
I would enjoy to speak about politics, economics, cultures, engineering and languages around the World.
I am also interested in psychology and history of the WWII. I would call them my hobbies.
But I am trying not to limit myself, so everything else might be interesting.

Books:

Master and Margarita

Music:

any good music

Films:

Schindler's List, Pianist, City of God, Carandiru, Zodiac, Casino, Hotel Rwanda, Last king of Scotland, Braveheart, The Green Mile, The Shawshank Redemption, Leon, Requiem for a dream, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Pulp Fiction, Gran Torino, Cinema Paradiso, Sleepers, The Chorus, Female Agents, Fountain. But not only...

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Planned trips:

Iran, USA, Senegal, Uganda

Belongs to the following groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
8
Maximum length of stay:

unlimited.

I Live With:

my flatmate Szymon.

Please bring:

sleeping bag if you can. No worries if you don't have one, we will organise something.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

My friendship

I can offer my hosts:

My friendship

Public transport:

At the moment I am at home and will be very happy to host people again. I live in Gdynia Karwiny. It takes about 50 mins to get to the center of Gdańsk, 15 mins to Sopot's center and 15 mins to Gdynia's center.
I can offer you place to sleep in the living room or we can share my room. I live with my mate Simon in quite big apartment. Smoking is an option, but on the balcony. I have lived in Gdynia almost all my life, so can give you some clues. Also my friends are enjoying CS, so you can meet them as well. I might have a lot of time free, but it all depends on your arrival date - feel free to ask :). I definitely prefer to stay long at night, but I am extremely flexible in that matter. You are welcome here all over the week. I prefer that you bring your sleeping bag, but it is not a must. I can host for any ammount of days, depending on your and my needs! Interested?

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.