Picture of annfoo

annfoo

About me

Nomadic Australian, based in Sydney but travelling every chance I get. I was on another hospitality site since 2006 if you want to see references (profile is here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/annfoo), but have decided to give BeWecome a try due to too many predatory opportunistic types on that other site.

I hate writing self descriptors but until I get references on this site here goes...
I'm honest, critically minded, interested in most things I don't know much about. I love food, music, film, art, culture, clothes, animals. Self-depricating sense of humour. Pragmatic ethicist. Baffled yet? You're not the only one.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue

My interests

Hobbies:

I'm in film, which basically translates into workaholic. We don't have hobbies, outside of making films, which we call 'work' (even if unpaid) so we can claim the tax deductions.

Books:

Been focusing on writing more than reading for the past few years, but keep getting distracted with travel.

Music:

C'mon. Don't judge me on that.

Films:

Soft spot for Hitchcock, Woody Allen, Michel Gondry.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Planned trips:

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

2 days

I Live With:

my partner Karl

Please bring:

Your sparkling personality, manners and decent personal hygiene

I can offer my guests:

A comfy couch, cooking, bathing and laundry facilities. Maybe food but depends on how busy I am as to whether I have much in the house. Maybe hangout time, but again depends how busy I am.

I can offer my hosts:

A meal or drinks. Gifts from wherever I'm coming from if we have time to make requests in advance.

Other information for guests:

If you are travelling as a pair, you will be sharing the double sized sofabed. If you are single you will have it to yourself, I wont invite more people.

Public transport:

I live in city centre, in the hub of public transport to anywhere.

House Rules:

Note that now my partner has moved in, we wake up at 5am on weekdays for work. I doubt you could sleep through the cooking breakfast and washing dishes routine. We're usually in bed from 9-10pm and you'd have to be on a similar schedule. Late nights and sleep-ins on weekends :)

I ask my guests to vacate the flat from 9am - 5pm as I am working from home and it's too hard with other people in the flat.
Try to be considerate of the fact that if I am hosting, I have NO PRIVACY as my flat is open plan. Please be considerate of time spent in the bathroom and try to ensure it doesn't clash with my schedule.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.