Picture of agge

agge Augusto Cabrera

About me

Well, I love hosting people and showing around in Stockholm if I have the time. Just don't ask me to help finding a job or an apartment, I cannot do that. I work with puppets, masks and clown and see life as a big adventure. I feel it is amazing just to be alive. There is so much to enjoy in life and so much to see and people to meet that it's not enough with one lifetime. I wish reencarnation was true and that I could remember what I did before.I can host only one male person at the time. I have one rule: you cook I wash dishes, I cook you wash dishes. I like to cook. No smoking in my apartment. You can also see my references in my profile at CS: http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/agge49/

Spoken languages

  • Spanish Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Swedish Expert
  • Portuguese Fluent

My interests

Hobbies:

My hobbies are my job: masks, puppets, clown, theatre.

Organisations I belong to:

Unima International, Renewal Arts, Couch Surfing, Hospitality Club

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican, Venezuela
LIVED: Brazil, Peru

Planned trips:

China, Czech Republic, France, Indonesia, Spain

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Atheists & Agnostics

I am agnostic

Group

Buddhism

Like this philosofy

Show all groups

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
1
I Live With:

alone with some fishes in a two rooms apartment,

Please bring:

Dont bring candy or alcohol for me, I don't drink but I have no problem if you drink. Just bring yourself and a smile. Anyway, if you REALLY want to bring something, I collect masks and puppets from all over the world.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

I have place for ONLY ONE male person and cannot host several, so please, don't bring a friend. I live by myself just one block from the underground and 4 stations from the center in a two rooms apartment: one is my bedroom and the other is a workshop space. I have an extra bed in this workshop space for visitors. I have blankets and towels so you don't have to bring your own. I don't smoke, don't drink alcohol (but I don't mind if you drink) and have some fishes. Would love to show people around Stockholm if I'm free. I have only one rule: I cook, you wash the dishes, you cook I wash dishes. Please mention this rule when you send me a request so I know you have read my profile.
My couch has a strict no-smoking policy ... sorry!
I have wifi so you can bring your computer, if not, I have an extra laptop that you can use.

Other information for guests:

I will be traveling from March 8th to April 2 2013.
I host only male and one at the time so please don't bring a friend.

Public transport:

My apartment is just 4 stations from the center of Stockholm by underground.
ADVICE:
Don't buy the Stockholms card that promise all museums and transportation in Stockholm. It is very expensive and you won't have the time to see so many museums to make it worth the price.
Just buy a transport card for the underground and busses. It is the cheapest and smartest way to travel in Stockholm. It is called the Access card. the card costs 20 kronor and then you have to charge it with the amount of days you need.
One day (24 hours)costs 115 kr, 3 days (72 hours) costs 230 kronor and 7 days 300 kr. It gives you the freedom to travel all over big Stockholm as much as you want. Then you can pay the entrance to the museums you like and enjoy the city without stress.
(The Stockholms Card costs 450 kr. for one day, 625 kr för two days, 750 kr. for 3 days and 950 kr. for 5 days, compare this prices with the ones above.)

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.