Picture of Roccomiranda

Roccomiranda Rod World

About me

My first purpouse with this project is share hospitality and meet people.

I like meeting new people from different places, showing my city to travelers when they request me it, walking around city streets, learning new things, partying, living the life.

Currently, I use by chance organizing meetings, trips, cine, beach, parties, cultural, artistic, ecological, outdoors activities, etc; or sopporting when I don't attend them. I live in a touristic city and I can meet people from around the world without traveling. I feel very grateful!

I like so much travelling because it has motivated me to share, to dare to do new things. I've used some networks like BW as a important support to going to "faraway places", living diverse cultures and amazing experiences, and the most important: meeting great people.

I hosted sometimes in Cartagena and for 11 months in Torino. I've stayed at the home of wonderful people who helped me a lot. Since I’ve lived abroad and I like it so much, I'm interested about moving abroad again, expand my horizons, meet new and interesting people, have new and funny experiences; explore new knowledge, cultures, countries and landscapes.

This is one of the reasons why I decided to create a profile on this site. Having a free place to stay is great, but I believe that there is so much more than that!

If you need references you can check my profile on CS too:
https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/worldman22/

Spoken languages

  • Spanish Mother Tongue
  • Italian Fluent
  • English Intermediate
  • Portuguese (br) Intermediate
  • French Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

Travelling around the world, Trekking, Backpacking. I travel whenever I have the opportunity and I'm in pursuit of new national and international experiences.

Writing, Reading, Personal Growth, Social Work.

Beach, Parties.

Education, Languages, Research, Urban planning, Ecology, Geography, Community-Based Ecotourism, Arts, Culture, Technologies, Social Entrepreneurship.

Coaching, Meditation, Ayurveda, Yoga, Naturism.

Books:

La Biblia, un Atlas. Authors like Paulo Coelho, Jose Eustasio Rivera, Manuel Zapata Olivella, Albert Einstein, Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King, Jr., Robert J. Kriegel, Charlie Chaplin, Kim Woo-choong, J.K. Rowling, Mark Twain.

Music:

Mostly Pop, Gospel, Alternative Rock, Electronic, Trance, House, Dance, Shakira, Tiësto, Ricky Martin, Eros Ramazzotti, David Guetta, Tarkan, Lady Gaga Music etc. Sometimes Turkish, Arab, Brasilian Musics. Maybe it could sound you a bit atypical but I don't like dancing rhythms as vallenato or salsa.

Films:

Many based on true or imaginary stories, about real people and if i can to learn something new and positive. I like adventure movies like Indiana Jones, Euroviaje (Eurotrip), Y tu Mama Tambien, Contracorriente, Slumdog Millionaire, Avatar, Deus é brasileiro, Amores Possiveis, O Homem do Ano, Caballeros del Zodiaco, Shelter, I sognatori (The dreamers), Harry Potter.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Vatican, Venezuela

Planned trips:

Australia, Brazil, China, Egypt, England, India, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Panama, South Africa, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

1 days

I Live With:

Flatmates

Please bring:

Your food and your personal care stuff

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

Mattress in my same room.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Please to be clean and organized.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.