Picture of RadicalFeminist

RadicalFeminist Milla Ahola anytime

About me

My name is Milla, I live in Helsinki, Finland. I’m an activist - someone who cares for social change - who’s not very active, and rather lost and confused when it comes to organizing towards more just and caring social relations.

I’m dealing with mental health problems that stem from the roles of advantages and disadvantages that I’m trying to become aware of and free myself from.

I'm trying to figure out what I want and how to ask for it. I'm trying to heal. At the moment I'm pretty asocial and isolating myself. If you're in need of a place to stay I can offer it for you, but I'm not sure I can offer that much of myself at the moment.

Spoken languages

  • Swedish Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Spanish Intermediate
  • Finnish Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Swimming. Astanga. Learning and practising nvc - nonviolent communication. Trying to heal my mental and physical health. Trying to get more balanced and grounded and self-caring and loving.

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Anarchists

I gravitate towards ideologies promoting loving, caring interdependency, and I'm trying to find people who want to try out practical, concrete ways of getting there/ living it. I'm torn about being here. Somehow I doubt I fit in when the description of the group is: "The only good system is a sound-system". I believe it's possible to come to agreements about systems, and that systems (common cultures) are useful for people coming together to have less confusion and hurt and more togetherness and creativity. I believe that wherever there are people coming together we create systems/cultures of interaction, and if we do it with awareness and purpose, we don't have to unconsciously repeat the very patterns we're trying to free ourselves from.

Group

Egalitarian Feminisms

So other feminists can find me, and maybe I can find other feminists too.

Group

Finland

I live in Finland.

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

7 days. If we get along well together, then maybe longer.

I Live With:

I live alone in a one room apartment.

I can offer my guests:

One spare bed, big enough for one. And a mattress on the floor.

There's also floor space if needed. If you want to sleep on the floor, you need to have the stuff to sleep on with you, or make do with being uncomfortable if you're desperately needing some place to stay.

House Rules:
No smoking, No alcohol, No drugs.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.