Picture of Marcelo_M

Marcelo_M

About me

I am Argentinian, living in Faro, Portugal at the moment. I will begin a new trip to Eastern Europe in April. I work online as a teacher and translator, and I am also an amateur photographer and masseur.

I am also working on a new photo book, too. You can download my first photobook for free in the blog: https://wayfarerontheopenroadinenglish.wordpress.com/the-book/.

I still do not have an itinerary, I always prefer to allow it to reveal itself to me! But possible destinations are: Rumania, Poland, Russia, China and India. Anyone who wants to join in is welcome!

Some of the photos I took while travelling:

www.flickr.com/photos/way_farer_on_the_open_road/

I am travelling on a very low budget now, but of course I always provide my own food and essential bus tickets, and I can cook pretty well so my hosts can expect to taste an interesting and funny mixture of Argentinian-Italian-low-budget food while I am around.

I have absolutely no problem in participating in any kind of activity that hosts can suggest and/or join in, as long as they are free or really low budget (I am expecting to make this journey last as much as possible so I have to make a real efficient use of the budget!).

Interests

Viajar (travelling), teatro (drama), arte (fine arts/drama), fotografía (photography), astronomía (astronomy), idiomas (languages), now learning about gardening (aprendiendo ahora sobre jardinería).

Lately I have become a masseur and I find it to be an activity that allows me to contribute to the physical and psychological wellbeing of people. And I really love that.

In short, I am very interested in everything that lifts me up and helps me expand in every way.

I listen to almost all kinds of music, though I have my favourites, of course, especially upbeat rhythms (flamenco, classical, rock, electronic).

I am interested in arts, mainly drama, cinema, fine arts and photography, a lot in Astronomy, and also in gardening and alternative health care techniques.

I am also a translator and teacher so I enjoy working as such because they give me a great opportunity to meet people.

I really enjoying doing a lot of different activities, the only thing they have in common is that they allow me to meet people, contribute to the well-being of the planet, have fun and also earn my living.

Some favorite books: "The Little Prince", A.S. Exupery; "Leaves of Grass", W. Whitman; "Essays", R.W. Emerson; all of Rilke's works, Poems by E.E. Cummings; short stories by J. L. Borges; "Alice in Wonderland", Lewis Carroll; "The Power of Now", E. Tolle; all books by Jules Verne; "Cosmos", Carl Sagan, among many others.

Some favorite movies: all films by C. Chaplin; most films by Woody Allen; Harry Potter; most films by Wes Anderson and Sofia Coppola; The Lords of the Rings Trilogy, Groundhog Day, among some others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

My CouchSurfing profile, where you can see references people left for me:

https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/marma75

Spoken languages

  • Spanish Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • French Beginner
  • Italian Beginner

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
1