Picture of KarolajnaPL

KarolajnaPL Karolina Magdalena anytime

Profile Translations

Englishespañol Polski

About me

I'M ENOUGH CRAZY TO BE HAPPY WITHOUT REASON!

I’m mistaken for a flirt when I’m friendly.
I’m mistaken for being mean when I’m honest.
I’m mistaken for sad when I want to be alone.
I’m mistaken for shy when I’m quiet.
Quit assuming and get to know me.

I really don't like to describe myself...it can't be an objective opinion ;)
I love trying everything what is new - I like to learn new things, get skills, meet people, get into other cultures, share experience and just enjoy every simple moment in my life... Look forward, not back!
I don't mind if u re different, if have totally another point of view...it can be even more interesting :)


In my future, I believe that I can work for UNESCO or diplomacy. This is what I would like to do, live with the harmony, fight for human rights and simply make my dreams come true!!!

One of them is to have small house on the Ikaria Island ;) where u can forget about death ;) The time doesnt count there ...

Spoken languages

  • Polish Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • German Expert
  • Spanish Fluent
  • Italian Fluent
  • Russian Beginner
  • Sardinian Beginner
  • French Can only say Welcome!
  • Portuguese (br) Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

traveling (of course), history (medieval especially), psychology, sociology, international tourism, youth activities, EU, dancing ( dancehall, ragga, arabic ) , copyrights, European and International law, Public Relations and Marketing, football ( Real Madrid ), fashion, theater, non formal education, architecture, different cultures, reagge concerts, cooking, jogging, swimming, pilates, bicycling, yoga, canoeing, arabic, turkish, classical music, culture od India, foreign languages and more ...

Organisations I belong to:

European Students Forum AEGEE Europe, International Exchange ERASMUS Student Network, Amnesty International, One World Assiociation

Travel experiences

Past trips:

TRAVELED: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, Vatican
LIVED: Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain

Planned trips:

WANTS TO GO: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, China, Dominican Republic, Greece, India, United Kingdom
IS GOING TO: Morocco, United Arab Emirates

My dream is going for a long journey to the Latin America... I would like to visit Mexico, Kuba, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Peru, Columbia, Brasil ... I wish to spend there one year, do some voluntary work and enjoy the life on the way of south americans :)
I would like also to go for student internship by AIESEC to India and spend there some months to understand and involve deeply to this culture... to get the sense of life people from this part of the world...

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Airlines - Cheap Air Travel

I am student, I love travelling, but I still don't have enough money! Instead of it, I am full of energy, ideas and I can find time for it!

Group

España

I live in Spain, I wanna knoow better the culture of Iberian peninsula :) I learn Spanish language and I am looking for people who wanna travel with me

Group

Poland

I cannot keep calm! I am POLISH

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

I don't say the maximum, but I think 3 nights are the optimum for both of us, because I cannot offer u separated room and I don't wanna disturb my fIatmates.

I Live With:

I share quite big flat with other 2 girls, students marketing and managment

Please bring:

I can offer u some pillows and one blanket, but I don`t have any sheets or sleeping-bags for guests. Notice it, please!

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

You can sleep on the floor.
I will give u all tips about visiting this great city.
I don't mind,if u wanna go to party and come back in the morning, but don't wake up all of us, please .
Generally I prefer go to sleep early and wake up in the morning, but I am trying to get involved to the Spanish life style.
When I host u - I am not your mum, sister or a hotel, so I don't provide u all inclusive offer, don't expect from me all meals and stuff like that.

I can offer my hosts:

When I am a surfer, I would like to be independent, so I will not be for u like a girlfriend for couple of days and I will not cook every day, hug u or whatever! I wanna relax, not to have some obligations :P we can organize some karaoke party at home, get some wine and have fun until late night ;) I love to do sport, so if u have got some idea, I will join you for sure! ... I don't like clubs and discos, but I like to dance salsa, dancehall etc.

Public transport:

I live 10 minutes from the heart of Salamanca - Plaza Mayor.
U can use bus to move around salamanca or just take a look by foot, because this is not a big city, but really beautiful one;)

House Rules:

I don't smoke, but I don't have any problem with that, if u want u can smoke at the balcony ;)
I don't drink any strong alcohol like vodka ( as a fan of Mediterrean culture - I like good wine ).