Picture of JohanKant

JohanKant Johan Jansen anytime

About me

I am a young man in my 20’s who like to meet new people, learn new things and to keep active with mind and body. At the moment i am studying in Copenhagen so if you come by, give me a message -:) but please attach your mail address, so I can contact you without logging in to this site.

Spoken languages

  • Danish Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Spanish Intermediate
  • German Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Climbing, running, swimming, bicycling, skatebording, skydiving, martial arts, watching movies, reading about philosophy, politics and history, and last but not the least playing, listening, discussing, recording and producing music.

Books:

Practically all primary literature within continental philosophy and classics of analytical. Good history books, especially revolutionary history and anthropology, culture studies and great thoughts in general. No fiction and only poetry if it's philosophically rooted - or else I don't get it :s

Music:

I like all styles of music as long as it is good and i spend a lot of time on listening and making different kinds of music. If you are interested in music, i'm sure we'll have something to talk about. I listen to everything from Django Reinhardt to BurZum, Bob Marley to Wu-tang Clan, Radiohead to Michael Jackson and Infected Mushroom to Bob Dylan, just to mention a few from the mainstream spectrum.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

India, Malaysia, Peru, Equador, Bolivia, Cuba, Honduras, Guatemala, Mexico, USA and then i have traveled a lot within Europe.

Planned trips:

I wanna see California!

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
1
I Live With:

2 friends. It's a very small apartment and we already live here 3 people, but if you're not fastidious, overnight accommodation is possible.

I can offer my guests:

I would love to show you Copenhagen if i have the time. If not for a time, i can surely tell you where to go, how to live cheap and you can live here for free. I have internet, hot water, great speakers and food.

I can offer my hosts:

I can help out if you need any work done, hard labor or domestic such as cleaning or cooking etc. Also if you need audio engineering, solving of philosophical problems or the like :)

House Rules:
No drugs.