Picture of jeanyves

jeanyves JeanYves

About me

I am JeanYves married man and father of three children, living in France and involved in hospitality exchange
I like to walk by the country to discuss about many things.
I spend too much time in front of a computer.

Spoken languages

  • French Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Spanish Intermediate
  • Italian Can only say Welcome!

My interests


Role playing game when I was younger, birdwatching, books, linux


Lord of the flies, Don Quijotte, A prayer for Owen, Cyrano de Bergerac, Riverwold, Tow sawyer, Animal Farms, Dune, the unbearable lightness of being


last thing I was listening to when I fill this area Mark Knopfler, Bach, Teleman, Tri Yann, Mikey 3D, Pink Floyd


Bis ende der welte : not because this is a big travel, but because this is a beautiful movie (and the sound track is really great too)
I like many other movies Old one like Pandora, I like the Cohen Brothers, the movies made by Clint Eastwood, of course many French movies maker like Jeunet et Caro, Klapish, Annaud

Organisations I belong to:

BeVolunteer, Hospitalityclub

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Italy, Greece, Japan, Tunisia, Germany, Azerbaidjan, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Spain, England

Planned trips:

One day Australia or Argentina

Belongs to the following groups


40+ travellers

I pass 50 recently and I am intersted in meeting people

Show all groups


Max number of guests:
Maximum length of stay:

Generally 2/3 days

I Live With:

My wife and my three children

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.
I can offer my hosts:

a bottle of wine

Other information for guests:

I have a big house, not with a lot of comfort but where people are welcome

Public transport:

Free buses in the city, railway station 100m

House Rules:
No drugs.

Please contact us several weeks before visiting us

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.