Picture of irinka

irinka Irina Heß anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishРусский

About me

Es kommt die Zeit, in der das Wünschen wieder hilft :-) I just like to dream too much. Please, see the whole profile before contacting me

Spoken languages

  • Russian Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • German Intermediate
  • French Beginner
  • Spanish Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Caving, hitch-hiking, translating, travelling, reading, listening to music, dancing, making pancakes and/or pancake soup, swimming, sleeping, walking, daydreaming, tickling, making pictures of reflections in small and big water pools, singing, thinking, making plans (and fulfilling them:), looking around, painting, being a TV star, looking through photos again and again, teasing friends, making mistakes, mate tea, sleeping in a tent, watching sunsets, walking under rain without an umbrella (don't have one:) wearing colourful socks in general, being too serious and very boring all the time
You can see some of the pictures I make here http://500px.com/unbearablebore or here http://www.flickr.com/photos/55096330@N03/

Books:

many :)

Music:

The Rolling Stones, Aquarium, NedRa, Die Toten Hosen, Gogol Bordello, Umka & Bro, to be continued

Films:

Knocking on Heavens Door, Im Juli, Matrix, Equilibrium, Fight Club, House M.D. etc :)

Organisations I belong to:

BeVolunteer, HC, CS

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Latvia, France, Belgium (twice:), Morocco, Spain, Portugal, Lithuania, Kyrgystan, Switzerland, Italy, Nepal, Austria, have seen Kazakhstan :)

Planned trips:

Посмотрим...

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Cooking

I like cooking :)

Group

HospitalityClub

Irinka in HC

Accommodation

wheelchairyes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

depends, the number of guests is also negotiable :)

I Live With:

Matthias :)

Please bring:

a sleeping bag if you are more than 1 person :)

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

internet connection (most of the time), cooking sessions, Russian lessons

I can offer my hosts:

pancake soup, lots of stories, lessons of Russian, Russian music etc :)

Other information for guests:

We can offer our guests a spare room with a sofa and plenty of floor space :) Please, bring a sleeping bag if you are more than 1-2 person (there is enough space for a couple on the sofa). Please, inform me in advance if you are a vegetarian - I'll cook some veggi stuff for you.

Public transport:

S1 to Barmek, then 7 min on foot

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Smoking only outside, some alcohol is ok, but I do not like drunk ppl. I do consider marijuana a drug, so better not offer me a joint.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.