Picture of Fedecicco

Fedecicco

About me

Hi there, I'm a human being most probably like you who are reading..:)
I don't like definitions and boxes though more than once i found them useful to find and get along with the right people so..:) quickly:
I was born and I grew up in Milan, from an Italian-Argentinian sort of family :) i moved to Venice to study eastern languages (Arabic and Hindi) where I graduated in 2011, having an Erasmus year in Paris.
Took the diploma, the decision and saved money from scholarships, I started hitchhike around the world (so far just Europe and a bit of Middle East), using free hospitality (spontaneous as via web) and wildcamping.

I just moved to bewelcome from Corp$urfing, sure to meet better nicer and cooler people here (also there, there are a lot,) always desired but never found the will to give up the comfort and easyness of an efficiently working corporation website..For more than an year now i prefer not to plan and waste time on the internet and just meet the right people from the streets, busking, free hugging or just walking with a panel "any host for tonight?"
Would you host me that way? Then we'd most probably get along..:)

What else?? ok, you should probably know that i might be weird and awkward..:):

"personal" ""website"": http://notalonelyplanet.altervista.org

C$ profile: https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/federicco

hitchwiki: http://hitchwiki.org/en/User:Fedecicco

Spoken languages

  • Italian Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • French Expert
  • Spanish Expert
  • Portuguese Intermediate
  • Arabic Intermediate
  • Bulgarian Beginner
  • Turkish Beginner
  • Hindi Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Languages, philosophy, science, medicine, wisdom, music, hitchhiking, moneyless travels and lifestyles, healthy life, food, countryside traditions, organic agriculture, so much more we will discuss when and if we ll meet

Books:

Rumi, Nietzsche, Hesse, Orwell among my favourites, anyone else who think can write a book im generally interested in reading his thoughts..

Music:

pretty ignorant (i didnt know who Mick Jaggers was though I did know Rollings..:) though i busk in the streets and people confuse me for a musician..:) but thurst of knowledge..
almost any kind, classical (western and eastern), progressive, rock, punkrock, some electronic and some metal, some pop. anythıng depedıng on my mood. favourıtes are Battiato, Inti Illimani, Jethro Tull, Bob Dylan

Films:

Also here pretty ignorant (eg had no idea about Twin Peaks) but generally almost any with meaning behind: matrix, v for vendetta, intothewild, natural born killers, babel

Travel experiences

Past trips:

2008, Greece, continent, islands (cyclades) and peloponnes
2009 Croatia and Tunis
2010 Greece, island dodecanese and cyclades
since nov 2011, hitchin around: Italy - France- Spain - Portugal - Spain - Morocco - Spain - France - Italy - Greece - Albania - Macedonia - Bulgaria - Greece - Turkey - Georgia - Armenia - Iran - Turkey - Bulgaria - Serbia - Romania - Ukraine - Poland - Lithuania - Latvia - Estonia - Finland - Norway - Sweden - Denmark - Iceland - Scotland - England - France - Luxembourg - Belgium - Netherlands - Germany - Czech - Slovakia - Hungary - Austria - Switzerland - Italy - ....

Planned trips:

No plans....:) well i changed directions couple of times, now is still to decide but hope ll be Africa, South America or Russia after winter...who knows..

Belongs to the following groups

Group

alternative ways of living, consuming...

Shouldn't be alternative but the only way and choice we have..

Group

BeWelcomeTranslators

"get active"..:) easily and enjoying it..

Group

Dumpster Diving

there is no better way to eat..!:)

Show all groups

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
4
Maximum length of stay:

Hey There!


I still don't really have a proper situation for hosting, When i'll move to a proper house i'll be glad to host as long as possible :)

Please bring:

kindness, smile, respect, stories, silence :)
everything you may need and i will never have (eg make up, hair dryer, etc..)

I can offer my guests:

Smiles, stories, relax, everything i have and they may need

I can offer my hosts:

Smiles, stories, relax, everything i have and they may need

Other information for guests:

I hopefully may get a phone soon which would be switched off most of times but could still be useful in case of need..:)

House Rules:
No smoking, No alcohol, No drugs.

Respect and kindness

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.