Picture of fake51

fake51 Peter E Lind

About me

I'm a web developer - with a philosophy degree. Don't know how that makes sense, but that's what the world looks like When not working I spend some time as a volunteer for Fastaval. Other interests include philosophy (obviously), movies, literature, music, geeky computer stuff ...

Spoken languages

  • Danish Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • German Intermediate
  • Polish Beginner

My interests


Computer-related stuff unfortunately. I'm way too much of a geek. Browsing second-hand bookstores. Taking a walk/hike in the outdoors. Having a beer with friends, partying. Travelling


Pretty much everything by Haruki Murakami. Salman Rushdie, J.R.R. Tolkien, Terry Pratchett, Kafka, and a lot of others. Also a big fan of Naked Lunch, Red Earth and Pouring Rain, Neuromancer, Underworld, The New York Trilogy, The Book of Illusions ...


I like most things I hear, except the following genres: black/heavy/death metal, hiphop, rap, b, almost all pop.


Blade Runner, Ghost in the Shell, Metropolis (the anime version), Schindlers List, Irreversible, Steamboy, Festen, Europa, Dogville, Dogma, Clerks, 1984

Organisations I belong to:

BeWelcome, HC, CS

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Germany (Berlin, Hamburg, Munich), Belgium (Brussels), Poland (Warsaw), Italy (Rome, Venice, Padova, Firenze), Greece (Athens), Austria (Vienna), Gran Canaria, UK (London, Bournemouth/Poole, Lake District)

Planned trips:

Belongs to the following groups


BeWelcome testing team

I'm lead of the dev team, need to do my part of testing too :)

Show all groups


Max number of guests:
Maximum length of stay:

1 night

I Live With:

Maria and our son Maks

Public transport:

Good opportunies by bus - just ask and I'll provide some details

House Rules:
No drugs.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.