Picture of Datepalm

Datepalm Tamara anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishРусский

About me

Currently back in Jerusalem - not always able to host now, but ocassionally. I live in the South-West part of the city, about 30-40 minutes by public transport from the old city, and close to Ein Karem and Mt. Herzl area.

I'm currently finishing a graduate degree in Urban Planning, and I work mostly on transport and social justice issues. I'm still a little involved in the activist scene in Jerusalem, but much less than I used to be, I'm afraid.

Other than that, about me...I read a lot, I write a little sometimes. I like Science Fiction and Fantasy, and also history and science and travel writing. I like music but I have a tin ear and I'm told terrible, terrible taste, but it makes me happy so how bad can it be? I watch some movies and rather more television. That's kind of it, really.

My CS profile: https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=6DC51DF
I'm not happy with CS these days, but I still use it and there is a lot of information there.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • Hebrew Mother Tongue
  • Russian Fluent
  • Arabic Beginner
  • Kirundi Beginner

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

2 nights

I Live With:

Sometimes on my own, sometimes with my family - it's very changeable at the moment as I'm travelling and coming back for different sublets and situations. Feel free to get in touch!

Please bring:

Nothing...we should be able to figure out bedding and the like wherever I'm present.

I can offer my guests:

A place to sleep, a meal or two, some good conversation, maybe a tour :-)

I can offer my hosts:

A neat, polite, independent guest who is very happy to talk and to listen, and is trying to also learn to sometimes be silent.

And I am more than happy to cook or do the dishes, only when people ask me to make something traditional-Israeli, I always make shakshouka. (Of course, shakshouka is great!)

Public transport:

I live next to a bus stop that takes you to the light rail in a few minutes. Then it's about 15 minutes to the central station or 30 minutes to the old city (with downtown in between.) It's not super-convenient, but it is pretty frequent. I live pretty close (walking distance, if you're the walking sort) to Yad Vashem and Ein Karem valley.

House Rules:
No drugs.