Picture of Danahaha

Danahaha Danka anytime

About me

I'm a positive person with a love for exploring different cultures, being involved with cultural exchanges, projects. And travel, of course. Other than that you could say I'm clumsy, rather direct in speech but never affected my gracelessness.

Current dreams are to explore the world while home country-bound, by acting upon my passions: contributing to artistic and (inter)cultural events and projects, wasting away for hours and hours in busses to meet my friends who live all over Europe, and drinking as many espresso's as my wallet will allow.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • Dutch Mother Tongue

My interests

Hobbies:

What I like to do in my free time is anything social, I like to dance at parties, I love ethnolinguistics and staring at linguistic maps

Books:

House of Spirits, JPod, 1Q84, The Long Song, Brave New World

Music:

Bonobo, Thievery Coorporation, Tame Impala, Chopin, Tricky

Films:

Is the man who is tall happy, encounters at the end of the world, Sayad Nova/ the colour of pomegranates

Organisations I belong to:

TBA

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Countries I visited since I joined hospitality networks
2014: Belgium
2015: Poland, Czech Republic Hungary, Serbia, Bosnia
2016: Czech Republic, Lithuania, England, Germany, Italy, Georgia, Armenia, Poland

Planned trips:

Volunteering in Belarus this January!

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

Few nights only

I Live With:

5 others, one Polish, one Portuguese, one German and two Italian :)

Please bring:

Sleeping bag, or warn me in advance you'll be travelling without.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

Coffee, tea, a warm place to stay and hopefully a lot to do. My housemates are all very outgoing and can definitely advise you on some good places to go out.

I can offer my hosts:

Many funny and embarrassing anecdotes! Also genuine interest, and a big big smile

Other information for guests:

My bedroom is really tiny so it really depends on many factors where you'll sleep, either in my bed or in the living room.

Public transport:

We live 10 minutes from Utrecht Central station by bus/ bike.

House Rules:

TBA