Picture of DOCTORSNUGGLES

DOCTORSNUGGLES anytime

About me

I'm working as an Inside Sales for an IT company, which is specialized on printing and cloud services.

I do have two nationalities by birth: the finnish and the german.

I'm interested in making music (guitar, ukulele), listening to music, watching soccer, and sometimes I even do some sports (running, cycling, skating, swimming).

I'm fluent in english and there's also a few knowledge of the swedish and finnish language, if you would like to discuss...

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Finnish Intermediate
  • Swedish Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

watching football, Cycling, Skating, listening to every kind of music, trying to play the guitar, beer, cooking

Playstation 3

Books:

watching football, Cycling, Skating, listening to every kind of music, trying to play the guitar, beer, cooking

Music:

Music: Sigur Ros, Radiohead Eddie Vedder, Foo Fighters, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Led Zepellin, Jefferson Airplane, The Doors, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Simon & Garfunkel, Apocaylyptica, Apulanta, The Cure, U2, Depeche Mode, Classical Music as well

Films:

movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, The Godfather, Into the wild, The Game, Dr. Zhivago, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, Batman begins, The Dark Knight,...

How I met your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, The IT Crowd,...

Organisations I belong to:

Beer drinkers of the World

Travel experiences

Past trips:

lots of countries in Europe, especially Finland and Scandinavia, three times in Prague,

Lofoten Islands in Norway. A Paradise north of the Polar Circle.
The Koli Mountain in Finland

Planned trips:

wish to go to the Baikal Lake, Greenland and New Zealand someday

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Berlin

I am living in Berlin

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
I Live With:

My living room is a passage room between my bedroom and the rest of the apartment,so unfortunately you might get disturbed, when I get up in the morning on weekdays(round 7.30am). But I try to be quiet, so that you can sleep longer, and on weekends I sleep long too, so I don't think it's a problem.

I'm living in the centre of Berlin all alone. It's just a jump to the Spree-river and only a few minutes away from central station or Zoo-station.

My couch is a convertible sofa-bed for max. 2 people. There's enough space for a third person in my living room, but he/she has to sleep on the floor. I do have a camping mat for that case. I only have one blanket for guests, so you should better bring your own sleeping bags.

I don't have any pets in my rooms and I don't want to have any (cats and dogs need more than 55m² of space);-)

Since I stopped smoking in July 2009, my apartment is a non-smoking apartment. But smokers are also welcome, they just have to go out for smoking, cause I don't have a balcony.

On weekdays I normally work between 9.00am-5.30pm and my job is only 5min away from my apartment. So I get up around 7.30am at the earliest. We can have breakfast together, or I'll let you sleep longer, as you wish...

At the evening and on weekends I have time to show you the city from my point of view.

Please bring:

good mood, maybe beers, and if possible a fridge magnet showing something from your hometown/-country (but that's not a must)

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

good mood, beers, nice bars to go

I can offer my hosts:

long conversations, a good meal, fun

House Rules:
No smoking.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.