Picture of Constantin.Rigu

Constantin.Rigu Constantin Cătălin anytime

About me

Hello,

I'm Constantin. I live and travel around Europe with my partner Carla. I love politics, languages and culture so anything about that gets me quite excited.

If you need help, a place to stay, someone to talk to, help in Berlin, Ploiesti, in Romania, drop me a line.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

I am quite open to requests and people in general but I do want something from you.
When sending me a request, please tell me something about yourself, about your trip and what you are planning to do in Berlin.
I know this is tiring sometimes but this is how hospitality works and it helps a lot.
Also, do not send me a request months ahead. I cannot know my plans so far ahead. The maximum is three weeks before.

Thank you for reading my profile and maybe I'll see you around.
Ciao!

Spoken languages

  • Romanian Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • French Fluent
  • Spanish Fluent
  • German Intermediate
  • Italian Beginner
  • Catalan Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

As it is easier I will just list stuff:
- Photography (for about 6 years, whenever I have time)
- Current Affairs, Philosophy (lengthy talks are awesome and I practice this with Carla all the time)
- Cinema (quite a recent passion, more below)
- Travelling! (my life is split between travelling and preparing for travelling)
- Collecting Postcards and Postcrossing
- Cooking (there is something magical about it)
- Languages (the wishlist for langauges I want to learn is endless)
- DIY

Books:

Particular books will take me ages, I'll just put some authors I read recently:
Lorca
Moliere

For some reason my mind went blank. I love reading.

Music:

Indie, Folk, Jazz, Rock

Love: Alt-J, The Kooks, Oasis...

Films:

Again, I watch so many movies so it is hard to say

J-L Godard
Francois Ozon

Travel experiences

Past trips:

I did a month long inter rail around Europe. Travelled in most of the Balkan area. Got to know quite well the South of France, the Aragon and Granada regions of Spain, my home country Romania, parts of the UK

Planned trips:

Latin America, as soon as I have the money

Belongs to the following groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
4
Maximum length of stay:

Around 3 days, because I am quite busy 90% of the time and if you stay more than 3 days, I won't have time to really interact and hang out. Also this magic number comes from previous hosting experience.

I Live With:

I live with my partner, Carla. We've been together for a long time and you'll see she is quite a cool person.

Please bring:

Bringing yourself is already awesome. Still, if you are in the mood to bring something we collect many things, but we appreciate postcards, coasters or badges from your country. Also, we love foreign film, so a list of awesome movies would be great. Most importantly, BOOKS, if they are from your country in English, French or Spanish I will be in haven.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

Obviously, I'm offering my extendable couch for 2 people and floor space for more than 2.Moreover, I will try to help you with everything I can, information, borrowing my bike etc. One of my house rules is that guests can borrow everything and eat everything.
I love cooking so probably something new for my guests and loads of time to hang around, have a beer, walk around Berlin.
I can also help you with your languages.

I can offer my hosts:

One thing that I love to do for my hosts is cook something they did not have before. Also, giving them a hand with whatever I can, i.e. doing the dishes or repairing a broken computer.
Moreover, I love exchanging experiences, music, books or films with my hosts.

Public transport:

My flat is in a Student Residence, in Biesdorf, East Berlin. It takes about 30 to 45 min to get to the centre of Berlin.
There is a bus station just outside the residence and then a s-bahn connection.

House Rules:

Maintain socially acceptable levels of hygiene, as we have a shower.
Do not be shy, ask about anything.
Do not download anything from our wifi, because of strict German anti-piracy laws that make me pay hundreds of euros if somebody downloads anything.
Smoking is a tricky issue. We don't smoke ourselves but it is allowed with the windows open, but not excessively.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.