Picture of Cariboux83

Cariboux83 Pierre Blondelle anytime

About me

I am quite the extrovert kind. I want to do all I can to enjoy life as much as I can. Nothing is impossible, I WILL travel everywhere I want, and meet lots of different people.

I am VERY outgoing. While I prefer going out in bars and music cafés rather than discos, I will still go there with you if that's what you like. I like change, so wherever you want to go, I'm in. I'm a Yesman, and I love it.

Basically, I went from shy/introverted to confident/extroverted in less than two years. I have wasted enough time, so I go out whenever I can (which is practically every day) and can't resist doing crazy shit when the opportunity arises. Don't ever dare me to do something... you'd lose.

I'm new to BeWelcome, so here's a link to my profile a Couchsurfing.org if you want to know more about me:
http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/cariboux83/

Spoken languages

  • French Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • German Beginner
  • Spanish Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

Reading, video games (PC, XBOX, Wii, DS and oldies), parkour (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YhpNR73QiVU)

Books:

Way too many... Stephen King, Terry Pratchett, etc.

Music:

Anything but R&B

Organisations I belong to:

CouchSurfing.org: http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/cariboux83/
HospitalityClub.org: http://secure.hospitalityclub.org/hc/travel.php?cid=Cariboux83

Travel experiences

Past trips:

I've been hosted in Brussels, London, Trier, Lyon, Liège, Luxembourg, Strangnas (Sweden), Zagreb, Ljubljana, Praha, Olomouc, and have been to meetings in Luxembourg, Arlon, Vianden, Trier, Brussels, Liège, Namur, Saint Léger, Metz, Insenborn, and I probably forget something!

Planned trips:

The Unity Express, and, well, the world? Please?

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

Two days is fine, but staying longer is possible if you're in trouble.

I Live With:

I usually live with one flatmate.

Please bring:

You don't need to bring anyhting except your own food if possible.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour.

Beer, lots of different belgian beers! It's always a pleasure to share, especially when my guests think they don't like beer. I can always prove them wrong! :-)

I can also offer you free maps of Brussels, Gent, Liège, Bruges, Antwerp, and Luxembourg.

I can offer my hosts:

I always try and bring some belgian beer with me, except of course if my host doesn't drink alcohol.

Public transport:

My place is close to the train station, and the city is small so that's all you need!

House Rules:

- If you smoke, please do so at the window.
- I always go to bed quite late, but please keep the volume down after 10 pm.
- Sometimes I have to wake up early, and take the bus around 6.20. Sleep all you want or don't sleep at all, but at 6:10 am sharp, we're leaving, no exceptions, I can't be late for that shift.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.