Picture of Alejandra_Uruguay

Alejandra_Uruguay

About me

I like challenges, adventures, out door activities, laugh all the time, and I love going out with friends and have fun with the most simple things. I love meeting crazy people from all over the world and getting to know their cultures and learn with them -everyone has something to teach-! So go ahead, don't be shy!!

I love cooking and drinking a good wine (I´m not a beer person)with friends, see the sunset, or the sunrise at the beach, going out,go to the cinema or just read a good book.

If you want to know more about me and my city,don´t hesitate to ask.

Spoken languages

  • Portuguese (br) Mother Tongue
  • Spanish Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Catalan Intermediate
  • Italian Beginner

My interests

Books:

Sonrisas de Bombay (Jaume Sanllorente) ;¿Quién se ha llevado mi queso? (Who moved my cheese?) Mas allá de Maquiavelo (R. Fisher); Primavera con una esquina rota; Borra de café (Mario Benedetti); Los Borgia (Puzo); El Coronel no tiene quien le escriba (Gabriel García Márquez); Cuentos Chinos (Andres Opennheimer) . In general I like novels, books about economy, negotiation, history and real life.

Music:

Rock, MPB, Pop, Electro, Techno, Jazz, Groovie, and everything good rythm!! all kinds of music have a certain time to be enjoyed.

Films:

Movies: Amelie; The green mile; Forest Gump; Der Untergang; Goodbye Lenin; The Shawshank redemtion; El secreto de sus ojos; Cidade de Deus; Ó Paí Ó; Amour, La fuente de las mujeres.

Travel experiences

Past trips:
Planned trips:

Barcelona, Prague, Paris, Madrid

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

2-3 nights is usually OK, not too short and not too long. But it will depend on the guest and the "chemistry" between us.

I Live With:

My boyfriend

Please bring:

Towels, and all your personal stuff

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour.

I can offer a guided walk in Montevideo, a good atmosphere at home, I can cook together with my guest, and parties of course (on weekends mainly)!!! I love when coushsurfers cook at my place! My kitchen is completely yours if you want to cook something delicious to share.

Other information for guests:

The best time to host and show people around: on weekends and holidays, because during the week I have to leave for work at 8:30 AM and only get back around 7:00 PM (or even later sometimes). I love to share my time with my guests, go out with them, so this is reason why I prefer to host when I´m free. But I know that sometimes it´s difficult to plan your trip and arrive on a weekend, so if you don´t mind to discover the city only with some maps and my tips, I can manage to host you on weekdays, when I can only share the dinner and breakfast with my guest.

Public transport:

Part of the town: Palermo, near downtown. 4 blocks from 18 de Julio (the main street) and 4 from the waterfront(rambla). Palermo is a very traditional neighborhood for Candombe, and we have rehearsals every weekend. It´s very quite also. Twice a week there is a street market near my place, where you can buy fruits and vegetables. Public transport is good, the ticket costs 20 uruguayan pesos. Taxis here are safe and cheap as well. The bus station is not so far from my home. You can walk, if your backpack is not heavy.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Try to be precise with your arrival and departure dates.
Try to personalize your request and show me that you've actually read my profile and want to meet me.
Try to confirm that you are coming, if I said that I would host you and put you in my calendar. If you have to change your plans, just send me a message. There´s no problem with that, but If I know taht you are not coming, I can host other potential guests!