Picture of unipheus

unipheus Brian Phillips anytime

About me

I grew up in a small farm town and I've always wanted to venture into the world. I'm now married and living in China. I've had the experience of the Marine Corp, Occupy Wall St, hiking across the U.S. and China, travelling to different countries, owning a marketing business and some other crazy things. We would have a lot of stories to talk about.

In the year of 2011 I started a journey by travelling across the United States on foot. This has led me to many places around the world and meeting many people. I hope to make my mark in every country I set foot in. I want to find a better understanding of the world we live in.

I have become a "Minimalistic Freelancing Polymath Vagabond". I want help motivate the people to live their dreams. I love to share and I think this would be a perfect way to do it. My revolutionary act on the world is to teach the world the truth about life and how to live it.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • Spanish Beginner
  • Mandarin Chinese Beginner

Accommodation

wheelchairyes, i can host
Max number of guests:
4
Maximum length of stay:

You will not be allowed to stay longer than 72 hours. This is because of police regulations in China with foreigners and registering their location.

I Live With:

My wife and 1 year old daughter

Please bring:

A sleeping bag. If you can please bring a sleeping pad too, we only have one air mattress

I can offer my guests:

Shower, Internet, Bed, Blankets, some food.

I can offer my hosts:

A lot of knowledge and travel experience. Dinner and a good time.

Public transport:

There is a lot of public transportation near my home.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Absolutely no smoking at all, not even outside the house. We don't want to smell it or be around it. Pick-up after yourself and respect our home.