Picture of radka74

radka74 anytime

Profile Translations

Englishdansk Norsk bokmål

About me

I am Norwegian woman with a bachelor degree in social science, and recently I passed an exam in Hindi 1 at the University of Oslo.

I used to be a punk rocker with a Mohawk and 2 rats in my leather jacket. I also used to sing in a few Rock'n roll bands.

I am very fascinated by animals. Specially wolfs and dogs- we have such a close bonds and has come such a long way together as two species living apart from each other.

I like to hike, read, laugh, share good food, listen to music and try most things once!

Spoken languages

  • Norwegian Bokmål Expert
  • Hindi Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

I love hiking, backpacking and being out in the wild. We have something called "allemannsretten" in Norway- meaning that you can go about anywhere you like and put up a tent for a couple of days- then move the tent so the gras doesn't get destroyed. I

Books:

I love to read- I always have. I tend to like dark documentary/ dark fiction stories. Shantaram, 13 cents, I am Malala and so on.

Music:

I like The Clash, Portishead, Panjabi MC, fun da mental, Nico D (NO), Natasha (DK), Lee Scratch Perry (Former Jaimaica) and PJ Harvey (US). Dancehall, rock, bhangra, ska and reggea sure is my thingy. Tracy Chapman's song "Born to fight" will always be my favorite. I used to sing in a few rock'n roll bands by the way. I also like a lot more though!!!

Films:

Breaking bad, Orange is the new black, Bates Motel, Weeds, The Boondocks, The Simpsons,Half Nelson, Winters bone

Organisations I belong to:

Couch surfing. Obos. The red cross, DNT.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Morocco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Planned trips:

....there is somtehing about mother India....

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Asia

I am learning hindi and I might want to live there :)

Group

Athens-Greece

I want to visit Greece again <3 !

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

2 nights/ 3 days

I Live With:

My beautiful middle sized dog

Please bring:

Help me to pay for the food with a little money

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

I can take you hiking, tenting, cabin trip. Or just hot chocolate by the fire in the forest. I can offer delicious food and teas. I can be your guide for things like the Ekeberg mountans, the islands at summer, Wigelands/ GFrogner parken, Norways biggest sledding hill or our down hil ski park. I might also beat you in billiard after a few beers!

I can offer my hosts:

I am a member of DNT/ The Norwegian Trekking association and can rent cabins cheap- this requires cross country skis at winter to get there. Couch surfing member.

Other information for guests:

I have mattresses,duvets and bedlinen

Public transport:

Take The LOCAL train TOWARDS Lillestrøm. I'll tell you the stop and how to get here, when I'll be hosting you :)

House Rules:

Smoking on the balcony. Deal with the dog- she does not harm and it's her house too. Take off you shoes in the hallway.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.