Picture of lunolumo

lunolumo Christina

About me

Maybe, if one day I will be a grandmother, I want to tell my grandchildren... and any children :)

(1) When I was young, we were so stupid. We knew about it being harmful and kept on producing plastic!
(2) And we believed in a divide of humans into male and female, women and men. And felt so comfortable about it...
(3) Live daring, unexpected and caring!


"Nobody has the right to obey." - Hannah Arendt

Freedom to me means wide lands and the far away horizone, the knowledge in my own strength and skills - that my feet can carry me there, that there will always be a car stopping when I stick out my thumb, that after rain there will the rainbow and the clean-washed colors of nature and freshness of the air....



I am vegan.


I believe in love and magic....
and in **reusing**reducing**repairing**recycling**

Every day when I walk the streets or fields I see or feel a moment of pure happiness. It's amazing. And it makes me so happy.

**

I used to be much more active on CS... until the new policy made me leave :( so... my profiel is rather empty, but trust me ;) I have had more than 100 guests and slept over at people's places at least that much if not more....

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Romanian Fluent
  • Dutch Intermediate
  • Russian Intermediate
  • Polish Beginner
  • Portuguese Beginner
  • Arabic Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

nature, endless hitchhiking, reading, bike rides, gras and flowers and parks and trees and cementaries and paths... mountains and rolling hills. i love the colors after rain. i love the colors before rain. music and hitchhiking (again), debating, rain, sun. yoga. capoeira.

Books:

give me books and i will get lost in them. opening the pages will lead me into far away worlds.. i will not even notice you talking to me anymore... a shelf full of books - this is one of many ways how i imagine paradise. i usually carry at least one book with me.. and often up to 4 different journals and diaries. can't help it :)

Music:

I started learning to play the classical flute. One day I met these wonderful musicians from Canada and France in Moldova and they.. I don't know how to say, opened a new magic world to me. I started to discover all kinds of flutes, and bit by bit I get braver and free to really play music... and no longer just notes.

Films:

nope,... i hardly watch TV or movies

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Everywhere, where my thumb and feet lead me. I try to avoid planes nowadays, early I flew to many places.. Now I feel sad about it. I want to discover the way, not the location only.
I could post a long list here... but you will eventually find out. ;)

Planned trips:

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Anarchists

my motivation? love and necessity

Group

BewelcomeLV

I love the idea of hospitality exchange. And I love having guests and meeting travellers... and that's why I want to support it.

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

I live in a shared flat with my boyfriend. If you are one person, we can offer you a couch; for more people, there is the space where I practise yoga where we can fit 1-3 (depending how cozy you like it). I have to yoga mats to sleep on, and we have a spare blanket.
The living room is also the working space - so let's discuss the length of stay. We are both very (very) flexible.

Please note that I am vegan. He is a true lover of instant coffee. We can feed you ;D and appreciate if you join us for in our living. As he would say: the only rule to make yourself feel at home.

But if I cannot host you, we can still meet up. If you practice yoga or capoeira and are looking for places, I ma glad to give advice or practice together!

I Live With:

We live 45 min walking from the centre of Leicester, with a gorgeous park just 5 min away... you can cut through the park, along the canal and the locks to get to town, as well.
You can reach us with the bus (10min... or more on traffick peaks). I spend most days at university (writing up my dissertation), he will be working from home most days.

Please bring:

In case you just got robbed and ain't got nothing, don't worry. I'll take care of you. If you have a sleeping bag, bring it along. But let's talk about that :)

Even though he is not vegan, please do not bring meat or fish.

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

you can crash here, warm up :) have plenty of tea and food. i am usually not home during the day.

I can offer my hosts:

I tell stories! I can give massages. I cook and clean. I smile. And very often I travel with my flute, or flutes (a collection from travelling in various countries) and bring you some tunes.

Other information for guests:

just drop me a message and we'll be in touch!

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

no dead animals. i love them alive.
feel like home.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.