Picture of lukestodola

lukestodola Luke Bales Stodola anytime

About me

I am a worker-owner at Small World Food Collective. I make miso, sauerkraut, kimchi, pickles, and more, working with local organic farmers to grow our ingredients and selling to stores, restaurants, CSAs, and at farmers markets. I am happy to show you around my world and will even put you to work if you like.

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • French Intermediate
  • Spanish Intermediate
  • Dutch Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

moving around, being still, being lost, being found, finding things, backpacking, unicycling, biking, hitchhiking, walking, canoing and kayaking; languages; cooperatives; dumpster diving; gardening, farming, cooking, eating

Music:

Bluegrass, electronica, classical, jazz, wefunk, etc..

Travel experiences

Past trips:

US, Canada, Mexico, England, France, Germany, Belgium, Italy, Czech, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary

Planned trips:

France, Japan, somewhere in South America

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
10
I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

A place to sleep, food to eat, use of a canoe, kayak, bike, internet access, work-exchange opportunities

I can offer my hosts:

fresh bread

Other information for guests:

My house is very small (12 square meters). But I have a couch that makes a nice guest bed, and there is plenty of space to put up a tent outside if its not too cold. With enough notice I may be able to set you up in friends' houses too.

Public transport:

Near a public bus line (#18/#19)

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.