Picture of laew

laew Alexei, Xenia & Matvei Laewski anytime

About me

We (Alexei, Xenia and our 3 y. o. son Matvei) have temporarily moved to Montenegro from Israel for work.

We all are very active. Hiking, hitch-hiking, cycling, wild traveling is our lifestyle. To put it straight, we love meeting new people but we don't think that partying just for partying is a good time investment. We choose people to communicate, respect other's privacy, time and efforts, and dislike those who don't.

CouchSurfing
We're experienced in host exchanging. We've been very active at CouchSurfing for many years. You can check our CS profile here http://couchsurfing.org/people/laew/. You can write to us here or there, doesn't matter.

Spoken languages

  • Russian Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Hebrew Fluent
  • Croatian Fluent
  • Serbian Fluent
  • Ukrainian Intermediate
  • German Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Alexei. Hitch-hiking, sport hiking, bike, cross-country ski, rock-climbing, mountain climbing, all kinds of extreme activities.
Xenia. Capoeira, sport hiking, photography, picking up mushrooms, board games.
Matvei. Creeping, jumping, laughing.
Alexei. IT product management, languages, music, literature, philosophy.
Xenia. Reading, world exploring, cooking, making hairdos.
Matvei. Licking the kick-scooter.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of, Moldova, Republic of, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, State of, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Planned trips:

Belongs to the following groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

3-4 days are usually okay

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

We rent a flat in a nice, green and quiet yet central district of Podgorica. We have a special guestroom with a single bed. We have camping mats to share if there is a lack of space on the bed. We will provide you with linens, pillows and towels.

A kitchen, a shower, a washing machine, a dishwasher and the Wi-Fi are always to your service.

Public transport:

Everything is next door in Podgorica.

Down town: 10 minutes walking.
National Theater: 15 mins walking.
Railway/central bus station: 20 mins walking (or 5 mins and 1 EUR by taxi).
Airport: 20-25 mins (5,5-6 EUR) by taxi.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

5. Unfortunately, we cannot make any exact plans more than for a week or two ahead.

4. We always share meals with our guests. This includes cooking, eating and using things from the fridge whosoever brings them. Please, contribute.

3. Smoking is totally forbidden everywhere, including the balcony. Seriously, no exceptions. The smokers are kindly requested to walk down to the street.

2. By default, we kindly ask you to be home by 10 pm. If you plan to come later after partying or late arriving, please, arrange it beforehand.

1. Please keep your space in a relative order. It doesn't mean cleaning everything all the time but does mean keeping your stuff within your room and covering your bed every morning.

0. Feel free to use all our facilities but please be rational with water and electricity.

Thank you for your understanding.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.