Picture of jurekjerem

jurekjerem Jerzy

About me

A positive guy who likes people, embraces the powers of mind and heart and tries to live a downsized life. Loves discussing things, can't stop himself from discovering places, tries to have a global approach at stuff. When feeling bored, opens a random page on wikipedia and gets lost for hours. Has a lot of CS experience if that's important for you.

Spoken languages

  • Polish Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Russian Fluent
  • Indonesian Intermediate
  • Turkish Beginner
  • Arabic Beginner
  • Thai Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Learning and teaching languages, playing accordion (still a beginner), many sorts of art, cultural events, cooking, cycling, getting fascinated by everything...

Books:

Lots of them, mostly non fiction touching world's problems. But not only that!

Music:

Oh, everything. Especially folklore, electronic and the two combined :)

Films:

I praise films. Some of my favourite directors would be Gatlif, Akin, Kubrick, Smarzowski, Coen Brothers, Herzog, Wes Anderson, Lynch (Twin Peaks!!) and more...

Organisations I belong to:

dropthetension.com

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Most of Europe and Asia

Planned trips:

life :)

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Darwin, NT

I'm coming to Darwin for up to a few weeks.

Accommodation

never ask
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

Sorry, I'm out of Kraków till September 2017

I Live With:

I share the apartment with 4 other people so, sadly, before I say yes to your request I'll need to see if they're ok with hosting you. The house is often busy so I can't promise anything. Hope this will improve :)

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.