Picture of joao.ambrosio

joao.ambrosio

About me

I was born in Lisboa where I also studied. Currently I am living in Cascais, a town near Lisboa bathed by the Atlantic.
I love to travel, going to new places and discover different cultures from mine, trying to capture the complexity and beauty of this world. I love to meet new people with different cultures and backgrounds.
I also love Nature and outdoors activities. I like to learn new things from the most varied areas such as history; gastronomy; music; science; art; ecology and volunteering are some of the topics that I like.
I think I am a simple, easygoing, dynamic and open-minded person. I am a very curious guy.

Spoken languages

  • Portuguese Mother Tongue
  • English Intermediate
  • Mandarin Chinese Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

I like to to do many things. I am always having new ideas for new projects. Listen to music, reading, writing, painting, planning trips, creating things in wood, trekking, spend some time in Nature and simply chill out are some of the things that I like to do.

Books:

I like to read poetry and novels.

Music:

A bit of every kind of music. I love listening to folk, indie, reggae music and so on. I love to go to music concerts and festivals.

Films:

I like to watch movies, specially historical, biographical, sci-fi and philosophical ones.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

InterRail, Iceland, Camping road trips in Europe, cycling trips in Portugal, Portugal-China by train (including Trans-Siberian railway) are some of the trips I did.

Planned trips:

Açores, Morocco, Southeast Asia.

Accommodation

wheelchairmaybe
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

A couple of days. Depending on my schedule at that time.

I Live With:

My parents and my brother.

Please bring:

Good vibes. If you like to cook we would be happy to enjoy a meal cooked by you!

I can offer my guests:

A bed, a guided-tour, walk, chat, a meal. I can show you special places that I know. Show a bit of my country culture and history.

I can offer my hosts:

Learn from each other about our own country and culture. Chat. Share travel experiences. I can cook a meal to you. A helping hand for whatever you need.

Public transport:

My house is near a bus stop and near the center of Cascais. You can go easily to Cascais by foot (15 minutes) and to Lisboa by train (40 minutes from Cascais).

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.