Picture of hyzenthlay

hyzenthlay Lina Eriksson anytime

About me

I live in a magical forest, a bit like Princess Mononoke. I'm on the forest's, the forest spirits' and the animals' side. I live with my family (partner, kiddo, cats, bunnies, stray friends) in a perfectly messy old house, enjoying existence and trying to work as little as possible. When I'm not busy chasing after the little one, I mostly read, listen to music, climb trees and sleep in a pile with the cats. If you need somewhere to stay, you can probably crash at our place. :)

Spoken languages

  • Swedish Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • German Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Existence.

Books:

Richard Adams, Margaret Atwood, Michail Bulgakov, Isabelle Eberhardt, Neil Gaiman, Helena Granström, Sara Granér, Nina Hemmingsson, Tove Jansson, Jonas Hassen Khemiri, Ursula K. Le Guin, Haruki Murakami, Philip Pullman, J.K. Rowling, Patti Smith, Liv Strömquist, Henry David Thoreau, J.R.R. Tolkien, Lev Tolstoy, Brian K. Vaughan, Virginia Woolf... Home is where your bookshelf is!

Music:

Aphex Twin, Björk, Blackbird Raum, Brian Eno, Grimes, Massive Attack, múm, Neutral Milk Hotel, Patti Smith, PJ Harvey, Portishead, Sigur Rós, Wintergatan... <3

Films:

Heima

Organisations I belong to:

Djurrättsalliansen
Skydda Skogen
Föreningen Storasyster

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Austria, Canada, Denmark, France, Фузион, Germany, Greece, The Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Planned trips:

Iceland

Belongs to the following groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
6
Maximum length of stay:

1-2 nights always works and if we like each other you can stay for as long as you like. We've had people stay with us for weeks and months before. :)

I Live With:

My partner, our 3-year-old kiddo, cats, bunnies, stray friends. The number of guests we can take in depends on who else may be living here at the moment. Just ask!

Please bring:

Anarchy and sensitivity.

I can offer my guests:

A place to sleep (beds, bedding, towels, etc), our kitchen and bathroom (with a washing machine), Internet, lots of vegetarian/vegan food, company, books, music. :)

I can offer my hosts:

Yummy vegetarian/vegan food and many thanks!

Other information for guests:

We are renovating the house. Prepare for chaos. :D

Public transport:

Doesn't exist here.

House Rules:

No meat in the house please! Respect existence. :)