Picture of giamba

giamba anytime

About me

I have been living in Verona since June 2005, but i'm from Sardinia where I used to live in a very little village of 800 inhabitants. I love my island but at the same time i'd like to visit and to know different countries, different people, different cultures, different foods and differents languages.

Spoken languages

  • English Intermediate
  • French Beginner
  • Spanish Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

walkink, travel, know people

Books:

Neruda, Pavese, Merini, Pessoa, Bleriana, Stanescu, Bodelaire, Carlotto, Cacucci and more other

Music:

Dylan, Dire straits, De andrè, Capossela, Gogol Bordello, Bregovic, Springsteen, De gregori, Ska-P and more Others, specially traditional, etnic and books others ....

Films:

Tarantino, Benigni, Leone and more Others

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Armenia, Austria, Brasil, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Planned trips:

Greece

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Sardegna

I'm a Sardinian man

Group

Verona

I live in Verona

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

2-3 days; It will be better during the week ends

I Live With:

I live with my flatmate but some weekends He is not at home so:
- if he is not at home, u can sleep in the living room on sofa-bed
- if he is at home u can share my bedroom
I have blankets

Please bring:

a smile :-)

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

I'd like to have a dinner together and I can do a secret and romantic tour in Verona, for example if you want I can show u the tipycal clubs (osterie) where we can tast the best red wine in Verona.

I can offer my hosts:

a smile :-)
my energy
my stories

Other information for guests:

i prefer if you came to my home during the weekend because the other days of the week i work so I have less time to share with you; but during the weekend i can have some spare time to show you around. I try to have at least one meal with my guests.

Public transport:

I live close to the centre, 15/20 minutes by walk, 5 minutes by bus.

For to came at my home, from train station:
- from monday to satwrday during the day: platform A, bus number 11, 12, 13, 510 and leave bus at bus stop Porta vecsovo;
- from monday to satwrday during the evening: platform A bus number 90,92,98 and leave bus at bus stop Porta vecsovo;
- On sunday: platform A bus number 90,92,98 and leave bus at bus stop Porta vecsovo;

House Rules:
No drugs.

DO YOU NEED COUCH? SOME Important! ADVICES YOU MUST REMEMBER:

1 - write "sardinia" at the beginning of your request just to show you've read my profile; if you don't do it i won't consider your request;

2 - I don't intend CS like a B&B, but a way to exchange life experiences, there is not a receptionist 24h open;

3 - My home is not a internet point so also if I give you the possibility tu use WI-FI, please don't stay 24h connected;

4 - I don't smoke and I don't like that people smoke inside...(you can on the balcony);

5 - I love animals, but please no pets inside;

6 - Please leave my house as clean as you found it.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.